We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, solid reputation of quality”

G & P Steak House & Pizza
Ranked #4 of 92 Restaurants in Whitehorse
Price range: US$12 - US$31
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Whether you're looking to dine to celebrate a special occasion have a private business dinner, or enjoy the company of your loved ones, G&P has all of your needs and desires in mind. Specializing in premium steaks, smoked ribs, chef creations and our famous legendary pizza, we aim to satisfy almost every palette. Not only providing a wide variety of cuisine, G&P also enhances your stay with it's very beautiful, stylish & relaxed atmosphere & above that, We have thoughtfully selected the most passionate & friendly service team that takes pride on going above and beyond to create the ultimate dining experience.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We came here on my husband's birthday 2 years ago...before that another friend's birthday - continuous good service, good food and overall great party experience. Really looking forward to the move to Main Street! A little spendy, but for a special occasion so worth it! This is one of really nice places to come on an anniversary or Valentines Day too! PS The twinkly lights are so cute!

Date of visit: March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YTMelanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 291 of 373 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

This is one of those places with the business model of: high prices, cheap plate fillers, dark tacky ambience, and patronizing service ( but only if you look moneyed), equals good food and experience. I hate places that do this. Give me well prepared quality dishes that do not leave me wondering "what was that?" and at fair prices and I will return. Here they cater to the locals who think paying more for average food is wonderful. And to the tourists who will never be back anyway. Best choices? Pricey pizza to go. Eat in pizza doesn't seem to be encouraged. And kids? Snob diner spoilers are not encouraged. Sigh. They haven't changed in over 20 years. Maybe moving back to Main St. will force them to compete or quit or, maybe, do real food at real prices. Pass on this folks, there is better around town.

Date of visit: March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Scott4308
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Love'd the dark romantic feel with the star roof that sparkled slightly.
Food was very good, and a nice Plate size.
Servers were friendly and efficient!
Will definitely go back for a nice evening out.
Prices might seem a bit high but it's no different than the keg.

Date of visit: January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank carkys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Surprising good food at White Horse. Steak was very excellent and price is very reasonable. Service was very good and try to accomodate the reservation.

Date of visit: December 2013
Thank Dominic Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I was a little surprised by the location (next to a gas station) and the dark interior, but I was very pleased with the service and food. I had a New York strip steak medium rare and it was perfectly done. The service was excellent, but the prices are a bit high-I was told later that the prices were normal for the area. This is not the place to go if you're on a budget unless you want pizza. I did not have the pizza, but many people around me did. The pizza looked and smelled delicious.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HowieTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed G & P Steak House & Pizza also viewed

 

Been to G & P Steak House & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.