We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 1:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Super 60’s

Always has good music and I’m starting to like the ciders. Good solid pub food and they rock out... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
clanders
,
Asheville, North Carolina
via mobile
You and the puppers don’t need to worry about the children of the corn.

Bold Rock is a *highly* pet friendly hard cider brewery off School House Road in Mills River, set... read more

Reviewed October 26, 2018
thefoodphantom
,
Asheville, North Carolina
via mobile
Read all 113 reviews
  
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
81
29
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
29
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food truck on tap pork rinds hush puppies apple juice indoor seating local brews six pack nice facility sierra nevada brewery fun afternoon for sale vinery ipa beers buzzer carolina
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 113 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a flight of ciders on a beautiful fall day overlooking the fields of Mills River. BBQ truck had delicious treats.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Queenwondergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

First time going we had a blast and the kids had fun !! We will be back
Pet and kid friendly
We got the flight samples and bought some Togo

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 143camp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018

Fun place to hang out with friends or solo. The food truck is decent however would prefer more healthy options as well.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank liketravel2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Never thought I'd be a serious hard cider fan but the Bold Rock IPA and Draft has changed that. In warm weather they are the most refreshing of all brews with about half the sugar of the other Hard Cider Brands.

I go to the Mill River location to sample the seasonal products and get discounts on case purchases. The staff is friendly and will provide you a sample or a flight.... they have a nice mix of flavors. This is a really nice facility with a lot of inside and outside seating options. I haven't sampled the BBQ food truck but will work that out soon. The BBQ smells remind me of home.

A little off the beaten path but has plenty of parking and lots of space... make a point to drop by you will not be disappointed.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank jonnyrob50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Try the sampler, they had 2 versions to choose from. Love the IPA and the rose...its awesome to see a great local business become successful. Live music is always good on the weekends, but expect it to be busy. Food truck always smells good.
This place is kind and dog friendly.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews