We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
17
14
4
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
14
4
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next year skaha lake kvr trail water sports nice spot only downfall apricot trees hot water hook ups rv office waterfront lakeshore campsite highway spots penticton
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 44 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2014

About 5 years ago we took our relatively new rv and decided to stay in an area close to home for our first trip we stayed at Banbury Green for the weekend. We had a very good time, it was relaxing and the site we had was dan by the water. We toured the immediate area as we were not familiar with it though we lived about 5 miles or less away. I think everyone should try staying close to home, it's amazing what you find in your own area!

Room tip: As we had our own RV and we weren't looking for the facilities but we were looking for a nice place for our RV and that is where we concentrated.
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rae211Mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights and it was just lovely to be a foot away from the lake with our tent. The bathrooms were very clean - the shower nearest to us was a tiny room but then someone told us about much larger ones right by the main office so we went to those for the next 2 days. I thought the place was lovely in general. Our first night wasn't so great because our neighbours selfishly took up part of our space so we were left with a slanting area to set up our tent and sleep on. But there are always selfish, inconsiderate neighbours wherever you go it seems. (Other neighbours in an RV at another campsite thought it was perfectly ok to leave very bright lights on all night.) But back to Banbury Green - the campsite and the service were fine and very enjoyable. I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daphne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2013

A couple years ago my family and I stumbled across this wonderful little campsite right on skaha lake. Great service great site. I book to come out this year and found us in the worse possible site there. They must have changed owners or something. The woman in charge was absoluty rude. Condescended me and insulted me when I asked to be moved. Or just leave. They were gonna charge me 150$ for the night even tho I was very unhappy where we were. We sucked it up. To top it all off we were across from the "BIG HOUSE" the old lady there called my 2 year old son a "wart" for trying to feed the ducks some cereal. I will never return to this campground ever. I will never recommend this campground to anybody again. I really don't care where I camp as long as service is great and I am respected. There we were not. Never again.

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank Cherrybomb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We arrived early and our campsite was available. We had a beautiful site right on the lake. Bathrooms were clean, well as clean as outdoor bathrooms could be. The showers were large and had good water pressure. The sites aren't very well treed but the beauty of the lake made up for everything else. Only thing that was strange was the hook up area, it was on the left side of the site so we had to constantly step over the wires and hoses.

We'd stay again though.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tls73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: Emplacement au bord du lac
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews