We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
17
14
4
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
14
4
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next year skaha lake kvr trail water sports nice spot only downfall apricot trees hot water hook ups rv office waterfront lakeshore campsite highway spots penticton
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 44 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2014

This is great campground for an Okanagan gateway. Great campground along the warm Skaha Lake and KVR Trail. Perfect if you like to visit wineries around and enjoy camping. They sell ice and ice cream at the office. Each site come with water and electricity and most have shade.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Eric911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2014

If i was going to camp there again i would have to get lakeside. They tried to put us in 23 or 3 for our third night, no thanks. The lake front sites are amazing. thr kettle valley trail is right there and amazing to ride on. I cant give the front desk staff a good review, try not to deal with them much because they can ruin your stay.

Room tip: lake front
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank darren l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2014

located a few of kilometers south of Penticton off highway 97 this lush camping RV resort is surrounded by Vineyards and the Skaha lakeshore. Stunning views, breathtaking sunsets, lush green grass and bountiful gardens. The old Kettle Valley Rail Line runs through the property enabling walking or bike trips to Penticton or OK falls. The facilities are clean and well maintained and the place has a very friendly atmosphere.
Swimming and water sports in the lake are awesome.
So many wonderful wineries nearby to visit.
I definitely recommend Banbury Green.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank Bill5888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2014

About 5 years ago we took our relatively new rv and decided to stay in an area close to home for our first trip we stayed at Banbury Green for the weekend. We had a very good time, it was relaxing and the site we had was dan by the water. We toured the immediate area as we were not familiar with it though we lived about 5 miles or less away. I think everyone should try staying close to home, it's amazing what you find in your own area!

Room tip: As we had our own RV and we weren't looking for the facilities but we were looking for a nice place for our RV and that is where we concentrated.
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rae211Mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights and it was just lovely to be a foot away from the lake with our tent. The bathrooms were very clean - the shower nearest to us was a tiny room but then someone told us about much larger ones right by the main office so we went to those for the next 2 days. I thought the place was lovely in general. Our first night wasn't so great because our neighbours selfishly took up part of our space so we were left with a slanting area to set up our tent and sleep on. But there are always selfish, inconsiderate neighbours wherever you go it seems. (Other neighbours in an RV at another campsite thought it was perfectly ok to leave very bright lights on all night.) But back to Banbury Green - the campsite and the service were fine and very enjoyable. I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daphne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews