We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Posh place but beware! ”

World of Waves - Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 24 Restaurants in Taghazout
Price range: US$6 - US$14
Description: World of Waves beachside restaurant offers healthy, fresh and local dishes in a special atmosphere overlooking the waves.
Restaurant details
Description: World of Waves beachside restaurant offers healthy, fresh and local dishes in a special atmosphere overlooking the waves.
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

Very fancy restaurant in a beautiful spot. After 3 relaxed days in Taghazout we had yesterday a delicious sunset dinner on the WOW terrace (only cooked meals, no salats). Unfortunately this morning we had stomach problems for the first time in Marocco. The place is so clean and well run I can only imagine that this came from the ocean spray when the waves crashed on the terrace wall. We heard from many people that they got sick during their Taghazout stay. My guess, it's the ocean water.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank EndlessSummer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wowsurfhouse, Propriétaire at World of Waves - Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your constructive review, we really appreciate people taking their time to provide us with their feedback.

We are happy you noticed that we are a clean place, indeed we are making all efforts possible to keep this place clean and up best hygiene norms and standards.

You are right to say that a lot of people got sick in Taghazout this season and this is probably linked to the numerous works ongoing all around in the village including the rebuilding of sewage water pipelines all over.

Most of people get sick the same way with very similar symptoms. One thing we can tell you is that it takes between 36 hours to 48 hours before you start feeling unwell after your actual contact with the germs. People sometimes make the link with what they ate in their last meal but it is often a wrong assumption.

Again thank you for your nice comments about WOW restaurant we really appreciate, and we really feel sorry that you did not feel well during your stay in Taghazout,

Please let us know if we can be of any assistance,

Kind regards,

Karim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 109 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

...unfortunately, >50% of dishes on the menu were not available when we were there for dinner, so instead of nice seafood we had chicken curry. however, nice location and friendly staff, we would give it another try

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 830christophm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

We visited this place a couple of times during our stay in Taghazout. Nice atmosphere, good service and a nice view. The food we tried was also delicious so WOW is a good choice.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank urosk849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wowsurfhouse, Owner at World of Waves - Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Thank you for the lovely review! We are glad you enjoyed your meal with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2018

We had a vegetable tagine and a coconut curry and both were delicious.
The crepes for dessert were yummy too.
This is a lively setting by the sea and a busy but laid back atmosphere.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wowsurfhouse, Owner at World of Waves - Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Thank you for your review! Very glad you enjoyed your meal and were able to also sample our crepes! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2018

I really loved that place, its located beachfront with great food and style!
I went there initially because I was told its the cleanest restaurant in Taghazout, but it appears that not only the food is great but also the atmosphere is really cool. Great music, lovely decoration, nice and helpfull staff.
Special mention for the breakfasts (you should try the breakfast bowls) and
it kind of became my hood during my week in Taghazout as I took almost all meals there!
So I recommend it without any doubt, best and cleanest place in the area.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aude P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed World of Waves - Restaurant also viewed

Taghazout, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Taghazout, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Taghazout, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Taghazout, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Imi Ouaddar, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Taghazout, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to World of Waves - Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing