We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
4
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
3
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013

6 of us stayed here, 3 surfers and 3 non surfers and we all had a great time. The apartment is huge, well fitted kitchen, comfortable sofas and beds. Renting a car is pretty essential if you want to go anywhere except the village (which is still quite a walk). Beautiful views over the sea, gorgeous sunsets, and two small beaches right by the door for a quick evening wander. Only managed to brave the pool on the warmest day as it is icy cold!

Owners happy to book you cabs / give advice on the local area.

A few little cons: most light bulbs out, no electric sockets working in one of the bedrooms, DVD player broken, wi fi inaccessible in all but one apartment.

Room tip: Choose the room which is halfway up the left hand set of stairs (to the right of the stairs) as it's the only one where the wifi works.
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AET_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Best for first time surfers or those who have never been to Morocco who wants to be in good hands. I still remember everything crystal clear that it was an amazing holiday!! We went there as a group surf trip for a week and everything that was provided were above standards. It was my first time trying surfing and I still surf. The whole experience was epic and I have been telling my friends the tales from this trip. Highly recommended for a legendary trip ;)

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DYNK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I went there with 4 of my friends and my Girlfriend for a little Surf Hollyday. We stayed 2 weeks at the Killer Point Apartment and had a great Holyday. We booked the apartment via Africa Extrem.

The Apartments are placed directly in front of 2 surf spots (La Source and Killer Point).
It´s a bit of a walk to the centre of Taghazout, so i would reccomend to rent a car (only 25€/day). This way you can also check out the surf spots nearby.

Younes Arabab, a moroccan local and owner of Africa Extrem Surf travel, can show you round in morocco. He nows where to eat and can show you some cool surf spots too.

All of our group would book the killer point apartment again!

I wish you a great time there!!

Cheers, Florian!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Best place to stay around Taghazout, clean, confortable, pretty, perfect location for surfers and others. Its an upgrade from almost all the other places. Loved the sunsets and the pool; no to talk about surfing misteries... Thanks to Africa Extrem for this amazing holiday.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great stay great location and great stuff, thanks africa extrem for this amazing holiday.
We highly recommend this place. Africa Extrem has been very professional on delivering all what we needed and they made sure that our stay was the best we could expect!
Definitely a place we recommend and for sure, we will come back again!
Choukrane!

Room tip: Get in touch with Africa Extrem they will make sure to propose you the best and accommodate according to your needs, budget...
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cams123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews