We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
90
19
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
19
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel an excellent restaurant heated towel rail attached restaurant pillow menu premier room bathroom layout hotel management hawkes bay great coffee great location right great asset small balcony stayed one night walk in shower within walking distance nice bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 116 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Wow! This place was great. Very new hotel. I think it is just under 2 years old.
The rooms are lovely and big.
The staff were fantastic, and the food was delicious!!!
In the heart of havelock north. Shops and cafes right outside the front door.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank firstannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

Comfortable, quiet, great service, an awesome GM, good location, almost a 5 star. I would recommend and definitely will come back again. Breakfasts in the restaurant was great. I did not have dinner there. But the service I experiences was great. Good coffee as well.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank JCF73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is such a great addition to Havelock North. All the luxury of a boutique hotel right in the heart of town. The facilities are outstanding - particularly the bath which was luxurious. Fantastic linen and wonderful bathroom products.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank helenwrightson2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018

Our stay at Porters was fabulous - easy and lovely person on check -in and check out, rooms are beautiful they have thought everything!!
Recommend Malo for dinner to was absolutely wonderful food and delightful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wisely13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018

From the time I made (and changed twice) my booking, the staff were fabulous. Haven’t stayed in Havelock before. It’s 15 to 20 mins from Napier but a perfect location for a lot of the wineries and only 5 mins from bird woods. There are a few restaurants al within walking distance. See reviews on Maina and diva. The staff have menus and suggestions for a lot of restaurants and a great map. We stayed in a premium one bed room apartment. Fabulous ,, stunning bed and fit out colours. Big standalone bath and huge walk in shower. Heated tiles and auto lighting so when u get up in middle of night you can see where u going. Kitchenette has everything you need and a great room service for extras. Lovely big deck although overlooking car park. Fabulous variety of Shops within a mins walk. I honestly wouldn’t stay anywhere else. Restaurant ok but menu not to our liking and waiter had a prob with English. (Think he was french).

Room Tip: Premium one bed room
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews