We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
94
19
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
19
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel attached restaurant premier room pillow menu an excellent restaurant heated towel rail beautiful bedding private balcony hotel management complimentary laundry facilities great addition great coffee bathroom floor stayed one night meeting room hawkes bay within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 122 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Wow! This place was great. Very new hotel. I think it is just under 2 years old.
The rooms are lovely and big.
The staff were fantastic, and the food was delicious!!!
In the heart of havelock north. Shops and cafes right outside the front door.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank firstannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

Comfortable, quiet, great service, an awesome GM, good location, almost a 5 star. I would recommend and definitely will come back again. Breakfasts in the restaurant was great. I did not have dinner there. But the service I experiences was great. Good coffee as well.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JCF73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West008, General Manager at Porters Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Hi JCF73
Thank you for your review of the Hotel. Yes, the coffee in Malo is hard to beat! I look forward to catching up with you next time you are in Hawke's Bay.
Many thanks,
Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is such a great addition to Havelock North. All the luxury of a boutique hotel right in the heart of town. The facilities are outstanding - particularly the bath which was luxurious. Fantastic linen and wonderful bathroom products.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank helenwrightson2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018

Our stay at Porters was fabulous - easy and lovely person on check -in and check out, rooms are beautiful they have thought everything!!
Recommend Malo for dinner to was absolutely wonderful food and delightful staff.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wisely13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West008, General Manager at Porters Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Hi Wisely13,
Thank you for the lovely review and I will be sure to pass your comments on to our amazing staff. I hope we can help you out again on your next visit to Hawke's Bay.
Kind regards,
Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018

From the time I made (and changed twice) my booking, the staff were fabulous. Haven’t stayed in Havelock before. It’s 15 to 20 mins from Napier but a perfect location for a lot of the wineries and only 5 mins from bird woods. There are a few restaurants al within walking distance. See reviews on Maina and diva. The staff have menus and suggestions for a lot of restaurants and a great map. We stayed in a premium one bed room apartment. Fabulous ,, stunning bed and fit out colours. Big standalone bath and huge walk in shower. Heated tiles and auto lighting so when u get up in middle of night you can see where u going. Kitchenette has everything you need and a great room service for extras. Lovely big deck although overlooking car park. Fabulous variety of Shops within a mins walk. I honestly wouldn’t stay anywhere else. Restaurant ok but menu not to our liking and waiter had a prob with English. (Think he was french).

Room tip: Premium one bed room
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews