We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast and Coffee”
Review of Village Green Cafe

Village Green Cafe
Price range: US$3 - US$14
Description: We are a cafe specializing in dietary requirements. Half of our food is Paleo (Gluten, Dairy & refined sugar free),as well as having a great range of standard cafe fare. Check out out sweet selection... we generally have up to 20 options at any one time.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a cafe specializing in dietary requirements. Half of our food is Paleo (Gluten, Dairy & refined sugar free),as well as having a great range of standard cafe fare. Check out out sweet selection... we generally have up to 20 options at any one time.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Very impressed with this cafe. VIsited on a Sunday for breakfast got there around 9am and was just starting to fill up by the time we left it was full. Great choice of food from the cabinet or menu lots of healthy choices.No complaints at all with the food ,coffee and staff .Cafe has real nice feel to it.Very reasonable prices.Well worth a visit we will be back that is for sure.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MikeGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 21 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

This cafe makes the best ever coconut milk turmeric latte.
Service is fantastic and very friendly. Plenty of paleo friendly and gluten free food.
Never have to wait long. Super friendly.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Rubyfelixtulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

Delish Haloumi slice and carrot cake, great service- from the chef himself and all round everything was tip top.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Charlotterichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bjornschuff, Manager at Village Green Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2018

Many thanks for your review Charlotte. Glad you enjoyed our cafe. Hope to see you again. Bjorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2018

Stumbled on this cafe after walking around the streets of Havelock North ( having travelled over from Napier ) . So glad we found it ! Best eggs benedict ever and the Village Green feast was just as good. Staff were amazing with prompt service and the coffee was devine . Great decor - has a nice feel to it . We will be back :)

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2018

They have a large selection and I was taking my time reading and looking at the options. Within that time, all 3 of the floor staff greeted me and offered help. It was fantastic service. The attitudes of the staff were really positive. My butter chicken curry was lovely and my friend really enjoyed the eggs benny.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ftloi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Green Cafe also viewed

Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Village Green Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing