We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
22
22
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
22
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgood sizeseparate bedroomsmin drivewater pressurenew ownersroad noisecomfortable bedste mata peaklynunithostvillagecleanlinessregionhastings
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 53 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Our accomodation in the family unit was spacious and functional. Large kitchen for self-catering with the town centre a 10 minute walk away and a cafe just around the corner. No air conditioning so very warm nights in the middle of summer.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ant_n_eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2016 via mobile

Dated it is- almost a time warp! The location is great, the host fantastic and helpful and worth the stay for that alone! Aircon would be great as it gets very hot in the summer. Certainly worth consideration and I wouldn't have any problem coming back when the weather was slightly cooler.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Hamilmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile

Location to town is good! 10min walk. Motel is very outdated and shouldnt be a 3star yes theres a pool, but for price it should be a bit more up to date , we stayed in a lovely motel in taupo for similar price which included spa bath so think they over charge here at cherry grove, stayed in worse and may consider here again but for similar price can have a bit better motel.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank luke14ott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2015

This was the second time we stayed here and the motel is every bit as good as it was last year.
The location is excellent, a few minutes walk to the lovely village and shops.
The studio unit was roomy, with large comfortable bed, couch, desk, wardrobe and good size kitchen. The bathroom is on the smaller size but quite adequate - excellent shower. All beautifully decorated and immaculately clean.
Free parking and very good free WiFi. There is also a small outside area with table & chairs . Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank markilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2015

Best feature is it's proximity to town - nice walk to the heart of Havelock North.
Could do with some upgrade though. Yes, roomy and spacious - but whilst we've stopped here before we're thinking of changing for next visit as the uncomfortable, semi-broken couch is still there, the kettle is still dodgy and we moved a bed to find a not so impressive layer of bits & paper and dust which showed a bit of laxity in general cleaning.
We also got growled at for inadvertently parking where we shouldn't. It was an error on our part but not handled well.
Still, if passing through and wanting a convenient stop - it's fine. If you get a front unit - it's very noisy with road noise throughout the night. So opt for a back unit.

Room Tip: As said, choose a unit far from the road.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Verna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews