We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mangapapa Hotel(Havelock North)
US$189
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Craggy Range(Havelock North)
US$297
US$250
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Motel(Havelock North)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harvest Lodge(Havelock North)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Porters Boutique Hotel(Havelock North)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Te Mata Lodge(Havelock North)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havelock North Motor Lodge(Havelock North)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Andrews Escape(Havelock North)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
22
22
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
22
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgood sizeseparate bedroomsmin drivewater pressurenew ownersroad noisecomfortable bedste mata peaklynunithostvillagecleanlinessregionhastings
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 53 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

My son and I stayed here for a few days after Christmas. Owners and staff were very helpful and friendly. Spacious clean and quiet rooms with pool and outdoor games available for the kids. 8 min walk to town and dairy right next door. Te Mata Peak close by and only a 20 min drive to Napier. Staff always have a smile and the beds were super comfy too. We will definitely be staying here again in the near future.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank 858louisek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynCraigLarking, Owner at Cherry Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2018

Thanks so much for the review Louise, so glad you enjoyed your time here with us & in the Hawkes Bay!! Come back soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

Superb motel perfectly positioned in Havelock North. Rooms are a good size, good amenities and super helpful staff. Is on a main road so ask for a room off the road.
Pool was great relief for kids in the middle of the day. 15 min drive to sports Centre in Hastings and a 10 min walk to super little cafes in the town. Would come again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nikki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynCraigLarking, Owner at Cherry Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2018

Thanks for the review Nikki - it does pay to ask about the little things (especially if they are big things to you) we are more than happy to 'shuffle' the bookings around in our system to ensure everyone is happy!! To me, it's the little things that make a holiday from "just ok to absolutely fantastic!!" (making you want to come back again & tell your friends too)
Hope to see you again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with friends for a bike tour around the local trails. Nice roomy
accommodation for 4 people. Handy location to walk into the CBD area for
bars and restaurants. The owners were very accommodating and made us feel welcome. Definitely recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynCraigLarking, Owner at Cherry Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words!! Reviews are so important to us - we really appreciate any feedback.
Glad you enjoyed your visit & we hope to see you all again sometime in the not too distant future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017

I stayed at Cherry Grove Motel for 7 nights whilst visiting my daughter in Havelock. The owners were friendly and welcoming. My unit was comfortable and had all the basic needs. The bed was extremely comfortable and most importantly the unit was spotlessly clean. I highly recommend this motel and it will definitely be the only motel I book into in my future visits to my daughter. Thank you Lyn and Craig for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Belinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynCraigLarking, Owner at Cherry Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Awww, you're welcome Belinda - thank you so much for taking the time to write this such lovely to hear & positive review.
It is comments like this that help others to decide where to stay when coming to Havelock North - which is priceless, so thank you!!!
See you again x
Lyn & Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

I stayed at the Cherry Grove Motel back in August (11th-13th) and I was very impressed. It was very clean too! Reading reviews about the place its cleanliness was a recurring theme. I concur the level of cleanliness of this place was outstanding. I didn't walk into the town centre but it wasn't that far. The bed was comfortable and the unit was well appointed. The host when I checked in was very helpful, polite and friendly. I would definitely recommend this place and would come back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynCraigLarking, Owner at Cherry Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

What an outstanding review David - thank you so much for taking the time to construct such helpful words to encourage others like yourself to come & stay at our humble wee motel.
Glad you enjoyed your stay & hope to see you back again...
Regards
Lyn Larking
Proud owner of Cherry Grove Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews