We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My daughter and I loved this food!!”

Naked Fish Sushi Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

We had both fresh and cooked sushi dishes and devoured them all. Excellent service and cool ambiance!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 336 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

My husband loved his sushi and said the tuna roll was one of the best he’d ever had. I got the shrimp tempura roll and it was ok. The tempura shrimp in the middle was cold, like it had been pre-made. Still tasted ok but could have been hot. Would go back. Service was good and friendly atmosphere. They were out of the dumpling appetizer.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Suewilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

I could not speak higher of this excellent restaurant. We had some of the best sushi, the menu is extensive and very affordable considering the area. We enjoyed every minute of our meal and the service was outstanding. Thank you Benjamin for entertaining us with your sushi skills.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Corkadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018

Love their T-shirt slogan - "If it's not Naked, don't eat it!" That sums up just how fresh everything tasted. We wisely made a reservation and were seated promptly at the sushi bar by the very friendly staff person. The variety and quality of their appetizers, maki, specialty rolls, nigiri, and sashimi were outstanding. The three sushi chefs were kept really busy on this Friday night, but at the same time were amazingly attentive to the requests of those at the bar - real talent displayed here. This was by far the best sushi experience we've had in years.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018

wait was long. i highly recommend a reservation which we did not have. this was full of locals as well as tourists. the sushi options were the normal - but they had plenty of unique rolls - that they came up with so we tried them - and we were pleasantly surprised that everything tasted so good. the place was a little noisy, but other than that - it was a great experience and well worth the wait though i strongly recommend making a reservation!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank ilana345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Naked Fish Sushi Restaurant also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
Lake Tahoe (California), CA
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Naked Fish Sushi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing