We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa, great location, would definitely...”
other travellers have booked this property
Saunton Beach Villas - Lounge with TV and blu-Ray player
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Saunton Beach Villas - Lounge with TV and blu-Ray player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
80 reviews
Saunton Beach Villas - Lounge with TV and blu-Ray player
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers.
Fully equipped kitchen
Comfortable sofas and seating for all guests
Open for Christmas and New Year
A minute from Saunton Sands Beach!
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers.
Sunrise in Saunton Devon
All of our Beach Villas are dog friendly - we even provide the beds!
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers.
We are open throughout the year, 365 days per year - Christmas at Saunton Beach Villas
Saunton Beach Villa Sitting Room / lounge with seating, TV and blu ray
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers.
Dulux beds at Saunton Beach Villas - Each villa is stylishly and contemporary
Modern villas next to Saunton Sands beach.
Handy Saunton Beach shop nearby for amenities
Garden
Open for Christmas and New Year
Breaks from only £275!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hollie J
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, great location, would definitely recommend!”
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in number 6 with my family and 2 dogs for a week and it was honestly a great holiday. The beach is a few minutes walk away and is brilliant for dogs and so easy to get to.

The villa itself was also lovely, spacious and easy to maintain with 2 large, dirty dogs - even with sandy/muddy paws! Dog blankets, a bowl, bed and cage were provided as well and a decent sized outside garden space. We did end up buying wind breakers from the shop near the beach as the gaps in the fence around the garden were quite large and neighbour's dogs could stick their head through and cause some barking, and this seemed quite a popular thing to do.

Our villa was in the middle at the top and overlooked the car park and the sand dunes, when the weather was good you could just about see the sea. I don't think the villas at the top like ours had been renovated (yet?) but it really wasn't an issue. The only thing I'd say is that it could've done with another toilet as there were 3 of us and sometimes only having one was an issue, and it was separate from the bathroom itself, but overall the villa as a whole was everything you could ask for and in a good, clean condition.

We are definitely looking to return soon, the villa and the location were great and as it is so dog friendly we couldn't ask for more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo s S
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Could do better....”
Reviewed May 1, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

In September we booked No 2 The Dunes (on the recommendation of the staff at Saunton Beach Villas).for a 4 night break in March. In February we were told that the refurbishment would not be completed and we would need to be “rehomed”......disappointing and perhaps should not have been advertised as available.?
That aside we had a good week, the location is great but there were issues that were not resolved. I wrote to the company on our return and asked for my comments to be passed onto the management, a month later there is still NO response compounding the low level of customer care - again disappointing. A copy of the letter is below.

“5th - 9th March

Despite the disappointment of not being able to stay in our chosen villa, on the whole, we were pleased with No 7 and found it to be clean and well presented throughout. The heating was efficient and we were plenty warm enough. The furnishings comfortable and in good condition.
While I appreciate it was a villa for 4 it was generally well equipped......but to have such a bare minimum of crockery and cutlery was a struggle and meant that we had to virtually wash up every item as we used it which was somewhat irritating !
The position of the Villas was great and we really enjoyed the walking on the beach and found “the Burrows” to be delightful. It was also great that the dogs were made so welcome.

All in all we had a good break and enjoyed our stay but I do need to raise the issue of the damp floors. Our dogs don’t do furniture and so had their beds on the floor as they would at home...we were shocked to find that when we moved the beds on the evening of our arrival that they were literally soaking wet....we dried them out and put them in a different place but it was the same the next morning and my sister found the floor in the main bedroom to be in the same state.....in fact there were visible signs of water on the floor under her suitcase (I did show you a photo).
As you know, I reported this to your office early on Tuesday morning and was told that ”maintenance” would go and investigate. When I enquired of the outcome on Tuesday afternoon....Sue just said that she had not heard back. I accepted that but was expecting a response the following day. Sadly my expectations were not met and I am really disappointed that no-one cared enough to follow through with an explanation or indeed an inquiry as to how things were for us in the following days. It’s poor customer service .....and all the more disappointing as your staff seemed very friendly and approachable.
For your information, the amount of damp in the lounge did decrease by the end of the week but there were still signs of it in the master bedroom when we left on Friday morning.

Despite the setbacks would we like to return ?......yes maybe.
Would we recommend .......probably not.

I would be grateful if you would pass this on to your managers. Thank you.”

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blewed
uk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed March 29, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Whilst visiting Saunton today, we popped by to check out the location of this site as we had spotted the website and it looked so near to dog friendly beaches. we were more than pleasantly surprised. The website does not do this place justice! Whilst we were mooching around, a lovely member of staff, Julie, came over to say Hello to our dog - we got chatting and she kindly gave us a guided tour of a newly refurbished villa. We were blown away- the villa was immaculate, spacious, beautifully equipped and decorated. The private, enclosed garden-space was enormous- ideal for our Pooch to run around in and with fantastic views Over Saunton beach ( literally a stones throw away). Julie was so helpful and we were very impressed with not just how ‘dog friendly’ but ‘ dog focussed’ the site and the staff are. Thank you to Julie and Sue for all of your help, time and advice. We can’t wait to return - we have booked already - and this time we will be staying !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redrory41
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday!”
Reviewed March 7, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Excellent holiday for the family, dogs and girlfriend. Upon arrival villa was clean and warm, floor was sandy, additionally had to mop before taking shoes off. Plenty of space to walk your dog within 50m of accomodation; whether thats the beach or dunes. Ample DVDs in reception to keep you entertained. Decent wifi in the villas (10 Mb/s download speed) and if thats not enough, some 'luxury' villas provide xbox 360 - PMSL!

Visited Croyde, Woolacombe and Ilfracombe, not keen on ilfracombe; as looks rather tired. Went to Squires fish and chips, best takeaway we have had and visited 2 of the 5 nights. Highly recommend the thai takeaway too.

Personally would have rated this holiday 5/5 however rather mixed emotions having spoken to receptionist, she expected and criticised families for not cleaning villas before leaving. No problem cleaning before leaving, especially floors after having dogs. However, i must criticise the owner/receptionist for not providing basic cleaning supplies such as disinfectant and bleach, cleaning cloths etc; was provided with fairy washing up liquid, mop and bucket.

In general, mum and dad were impressed and will more than likely return to Braunton.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owner-can...
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ronseal it is what it is, exceptional value, clean and perfect”
Reviewed February 19, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Having been before we were not disappointed, and noticed some improvements which made it even better, more control over heating and hot water.
As always the unit was spotless and the garden was clean, we arrived about 3pm, straight on the beach with a medium sized dog for a 2 hour stretch your legs walk. Back to the unit where our grand daughter and my daughter and husband were , all changed for a night out, both dogs a sleep. Saturday morning walk the beach sun was out and then back for home cooked breakfast. Went to Woolacombe for the day, back about 5 , take away picked up , dogs asleep in for the night baby sitting.
Sunday morning walk the beach, never get bored the dogs love it and watching the surfers is fun, breakfast and relax, trip to the Rock at Georgetown fantastic Sunday lunch, must book , back walk the Dunes and in for the night .
Monday morning another walk , tidy up and off about 10.30
would find it hard to criticize for what the costs are and just booked to go back in May, like I said IT DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE SIDE OF THE TIN.
PERFECT

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dockymomo
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Super saunton”
Reviewed February 4, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Stayed here with my wife 2 whippets and Italian greyhound and our friends stayed next door for a long weekend. The villa was great everything we needed. Super comfy and right next to the amazing dunes and beach. Comfy beds. Good kitchen and bathroom. Flatscreen tv and wi fi all in. Perfect for our requirements defo recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for the great review. We're glad you all enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to having you all stay again the the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“☆FaNTaStIc☆”
Reviewed December 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay so much we are already looking to book our next break!
We do not have four legged friends in our family,

* do not let the dog friendly status put you off !..

Our accommodation was bright clean and fresh no trace of pooches at all apart from the doggy bowls under the kitchen sink giving the game away.

The kitchen was well equipped with all the things you need.

It is a cosy little hideaway, beautiful decor, comfortable & clean, fully heated, TV ,dvd player, outside shower to wash the sand away after your surf, enclosed garden,

Kind friendly helpful staff.

Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing