We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Dunsford, Dartmoor National Park, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BackPacke...
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Excellent accommodation in the Dartmoor National Park near Exeter. We stayed for one week with our one-year old son. Dee and Richard made us a warm welcome and were very friendly and helpful. The flat was very nice, clean and tidy and was equipped with everything that may be needed. We had a wonderful time and would definitely come back should we be nearby.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Hi Sebastian thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased you had a great stay here and hope to see you again. Best wishes Dee and Richard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Husayn S
1 review
“Excellent Location and surroundings”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Excellent surroundings convenient location all attractions are easily accessible.Clean and tidy Richard and Dee were very welcoming left milk and tea in the cottage ideal for a family of three.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review Husayn, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you and your family again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enidray
Sarnia, Canada
1 review
“Perfect holiday let”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We came from Canada and stayed for a few days.Had a wonderful time very charming place had everything you could wish for very close to all amenities In the village

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Hi Enid, thank you very much for your review. We're glad you and Ray enjoyed your stay and would love to see you again. Best wishes Dee and Richard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane f
1 review
“Perfect flat”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Such a beautifully clean and comfortable flat. Lovely welcome and offer of contact from on site owners. Stunning outlook from lounge of countryside and very quiet area. Village along road very sweet with excellent pub and tea rooms.
Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in this part of the country.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Hi Jane thank you so much for your review we are glad you and Josie enjoyed your stay. We would love to see you again should you visit this area in the future. Best wishes Dee and Richard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel186262
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Dunsford is a lovely village and this accommodation was only a few minutes walk away from the village centre. We received a warm welcome from our host, Richard, on our arrival, and the flat was beautifully clean and tidy.We felt very much at home and this was helped by the fact that we found milk in the fridge and there was plenty of tea bags etc, so we didn't have to dash off to the shops straight away! The property is described as a flat but it felt more like a chalet bungalow to me, and we agreed that it was very good value for the money.
Dunsford is very close to the edge of Dartmoor and there is plenty of lovely places to visit around the area. Also,Exeter is not too far away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Thank you very much indeed for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes Richard and Dee.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine R
2 reviews
“Perfect little getway just inside Dartmoor borders.”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The flat was clean and tidy and hosts even provided some milk.
Everything else that I needed for my short stay was on hand.
Would recommend this to anyone who was looking for a quiet break away from the hub bub.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Hi Maxine, thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay and we would love to see you again should you visit this area in the future. Best wishes Dee and Richard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing