We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“4 reasons to visit this place with children”
other travellers have booked this property
balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
balcony
bedroom Sea View Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
balcony
bedroom
Sea View Bedroom
bedroom
bedroom - living room
Sea View Living Room
living room
living room
bathroom
layout
local herbs
Beach
roof terrace
roof terrace
roof terrace
roof terrace
panoramic roof terrace
Stobrec
outdoor terrace
kayaking
Beach
Split
St. Dujam Bell Tower
city
palace
palace
palace
downtown
downtown
palace
palace
area
area
area
area
area
area
rafting
area
area
canyoning
area
area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Stobrec, Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lisa H
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“4 reasons to visit this place with children”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

1. September is a great month to visit Croatia as the air and water temperatures are perfect and there are very few tourists
2. The size of the village is perfect. Nothing is too far away and everything is easily accessible with a buggy. There are many nice places within walking distance and lots of good coffee places.
3. If you choose to stay in one of the ground floor apartments it will be easy to ‘park’ the buggy outside – and get down to the water for a swim.
4. The fantastic service helped us enjoy our stay even more. We were picked up at the airport, driven to the shopping centre and even given a baby pool for the little one :-)

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2013
I could find much more reasons to be your host again. It was a pleasure to have you and your family with us.
Thank you kindly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vladisz
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“The Best Hospitality Ever”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We spent five days in September 2013 with our one-year old twins. The 14 apartments house was just finished and it is the best one in Stobrec - not only as a location but also very clean and comfortable.
The owners' hospitality was incredible. The piece de resistance was the last night fish dinner prepared by the owners themselves.
I can fully recommend Villa Ark for those who seek a calm vacation in a small village just 5 km from Split. ....and for friendly, helpful and kind owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners hospitility
Liked least: lack of baby seat
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mladen is great!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Wonderful 3 days as we traveled up the coast of Croatia. Mladen was a wonderful host. Very helpful and great apartment! Everything you need and your own little beach! Very quiet area, cute little bay and amazing view from balcony.
Thank you again Mladen and Family!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
Thank you kindly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perdie s
brussels
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful setting - unbeatable host”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

the beach was literally 2 mins walk down built in steep steps. the host was very friendly and willing to help with any activity you wanted - though we were too content with the walk to beach - which is pebbly but great for a few hours snorkeling. very local supermarkets for those nights you want to use the self-catering facilities and the fabulous terrace on the top floor or wooden tables with a view over the local islands. would recommend this place to friends family without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2013
Dear,

Thank you kindly. Have a great rest of your holidays and safe trip home.
Wish you all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross D
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“Good Location, Extremely Friendly and Helpful”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I was particularly impressed with how helpful and friendly the owners/ managers were which made the stay a lot more enjoyable. Given we were not familiar with the area it was a little difficult to find but the taxi / car driver found the place easily. The apartments were brand new and close to some amazing beach locations.

I would recommend this to anyone wanting to stay a little out of Split, but still wanting access to beautiful beaches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Owners / Managers of the property were exceptional and went out of their way to assist
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zaferfal
Budapest
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brand new apartment just 10 m from the sea”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 4 days of our honeymoon in villa ark. We rented a bedroom+ livingroom apartment which was spacious for two of us. We were the very first guests in that apartment since it was just opened. It was nicely furbished, comfortable and modern, it had a balcony with seaview. There is also grill opportunity and you can buy fresh fish either in the village or in split and barbecue it on wood using rosemary from the garden.
Mladen was a nice host and was there to help us whenever we needed.

The sea is just 10 m from the house, but distance is to be understood vertically :) One could go down to a rocky wild beach directly from the garden through steep, but secure way, which is actually were fine, but due to the pregnancy of my wife, we used the easy concrete stairs just some 50-100 m from the house, which lead to a semi-wild peddly beach.

Sea was extremly clean, very pleasant and refreshing and there were very few pele around.nevertheless, diving shoe can make your time on pebbly beach more comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Grilling and nice rooftop dinner.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2013
Dear Mr. Zakany,

You were a great and highly concentrated student in fish grill lessons and never forget two most important things: rosemary and olive oil.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse
Reviewed June 26, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing