We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous view, fantastic host (Mladen), excellent...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
14 Bedrooms, 14 Bathrooms, Sleeps 38
Stobrec, Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Beth R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous view, fantastic host (Mladen), excellent accommodations, outstanding location!”
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We've been traveling thru Europe from more than a month and this is the best place we've found - much nicer than some of the top end hotels we stayed at in Prague! Mladen (owner) is so helpful and accommodating and his English is excellent? The view from our balcony is only outdone by the view from the rooftop terrace - both are outstanding. Although we rented a car, there were several days when we did not need one as we could walk into town for meals or to the market of to the beach and harbor? I would definitely stay here again the next time we come to Croatia!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindalu58...
Essen, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent! Great clean place, amazing roof top terrace, very nice owners!”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent our Team Event with 35 people at Ark Apartments and rented the whole place. Everything was absolutely perfect! The rooms are nice and clean, the view from the roof top terrace is breath-taking, the small rocky beach is just a few steps away, Split Old Town can be reached within 10 minutes, restaurants in Stobrec are nearby. Mladen and his family were great hosts, they helped us with all our requests upfront and during the stay. They are very nice people and made our stay at Ark Apartments unforgettable! I really hope we can come back one day and I wish Mladen and his family all the best with their beautiful hotel!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof top terrace and the excellent service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Thank you so much dear to all of you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic0l85
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent..”
Reviewed December 8, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Had a business trip and stayed there for one night. The room was clean and spacious. Everything is brand new. The terrace is magnificent and has a great view. The owners are really kind and helpful, will do anything for you to enjoy your staying. I really recommend this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2013
Thank you for your kind words. It means a lot to us. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valedo95
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing