We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent apartment in a beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property
The terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The terrace
The terrace The beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The terrace
The terrace
The beach
The Beach
Bedroom with a sea view
Bedroom with a sea view
Bedroom with sea view
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom with a sea view
Sea view from the bedroom
Sea view from the Terrace
Sea view from the Terrace
Sun Terrace
Sea view from the terrace
Terrace
Sun terrace
Sun terrace
Sea view from the terrace
Terrace with a deck chairs
Kitchen
View of the sunset from the terrace
The kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stobrec, Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
LightPack...
1 review
“An excellent apartment in a beautiful location”
Reviewed September 13, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The apartment has an amazing view out towards the Adriatic and islands. It is very conveniently situated and was immaculately presented. Marina and Paula were very helpful and welcoming. I hope to stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liztravel...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Stunning View and Very Clean”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

It's in a lovely spot in Stobrec right on the beach. The view is beautiful especially at sunset.
And it's spotless - compliments to the owner, Paula.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenduncan...
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect get away”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Paula Apartment was the perfect getaway lovely apartment with sun terrace overlooking the sea with all day sun couldn't have asked for more and close to the beaches in Strobec. Paula was lovely very helpful and friendly fruit on arrival then a bottle of wine with cold meat and cheese during our stay. Loved it. Thank you so much Paula x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps69411...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal getaway, everything on hand.”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Stobrec has quite a choice of beaches and easy day trips, many accessible by bus although we rented a car. The apartment is central, and if you want to get close, make it a small car, because the streets are narrow. For locating it, you won't see the exact street number because it's set behind the tiny main road, but look for no. 8 or 12 and take the steps up in between these, which also lead round to other houses.

This is a beautiful place to stay, with the terrace and its views the key factor. Indoor space isn't much, but we found ourselves living on the balcony (it lights up for the evening). The apartment is not quite luxury standard, but everything is good quality, spotlessly clean, supplied in generous quantity, and fairly new. It's pricey in high season, but we felt it was worth it for a hassle-free holiday. Paula the hostess is helpful and charming and the neighbours friendly. All specifications, fittings and furnishings were as stated. The area is quiet, there's a choice of two smallish supermarkets, a currency exchange office, and many good restaurants also within easy walking distance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aegc1938
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is everything it says and more we stayed,there my two friends and I (married couple and I) Paula and her family couldn't do enough for us . The beach is just minutes away and the view is stunning it's not just a brochure picture is real . The bus goes into Split at a very reasonable cost , we visited all the surrounding towns (we had a car) and Paula arranged for a Mini bus to take us to the national park not to be missed . We cooked in for ourselves quite a lot and we were able to get everything we needed in the supermarket. Everything we needed was provided including hospitality. Paula and her family are charming

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Mr. and Mrs. Gilmore and their friend Ann where great guests, nice, simpatic and full of spirit. It was a pleasure meeting them and we where honored to be their hosts.
We hope they will came and stay with us again.
Kind regards
Paula, Marina and Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail A
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent start to our first time in Croatia. Sandra was very helpful and welcoming.”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Really lovely apartment, exceptionally clean and lovely owner.
Balcony, wonderful view, peaceful and quiet location. Just what we needed. Facilities good, we cooked one evening and found everything we needed in the kitchen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Dear Gail and Steve
We are very happy that you had good time in our apartment, you where very nice and simpatic guests and we where honored to be your hosts during your holidays.
We hope you will came again to stay with us.
Best regards
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great peaceful but close to all you need location”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We four adults stayed here in the apartment it had all you could need an equipped kitchen spacious bedrooms a good sized bathroom. Here you are tucked away with an amazing sea view patio with room to eat and sunbathe in peace.
But a ten minute drive to Split with ferry ports .We found it easy to get to so many other destinations. Our hosts here were kind, helpful and were avaible if needed for advice .
We would recommend this apartment most highly .

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Richard, Jenny, Hannah and Hugo where very kind and simpatic guests, we where honored to be thair hosts during their holidays.
We hope they will come again next year!!!
Best regards
Paula, Sandra and Marina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing