We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Terrace overlooking the sea.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Paula

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stobrec, Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John C
2 reviews
“Terrace overlooking the sea.”
Reviewed April 27, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Pleasant two bedroom flat near the centre of Stobrec, which is set around a harbour, a little to the south of Split. There are good local facilities and a bus service into the city centre. The flat is very comfortable, and the terrace is right beside the sea, with lovely views. The road access is not especially easy to find, so we parked and walked first time, and the owners were very helpful in guiding us to the property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bitbob
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb room with a view”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just checked out of the room with a sea view (sleeps 2) and it was superb. The room was clean with a large double bed, tv, fridge/cups/ cutlery and a shower room. On arrival Paula had fresh watermelon waiting for us and on our return to the room one evening there was even a bottle of wine. The room had a little terrace overlooking the sea and was such a sun trap.
The location was perfect, stunning scenery and a stones throw from the sea, bus stop right outside with a bakery there too. stobrec has a strip of restaurants along the front and is such a friendly place.
The buses run frequently and costs only 13kunas to reach split.
Highly recommend!!!
Thanks for having us :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Lauren and Adam where very nice and simpatic guests and we where honored to be their hosts during their holidays.
We hope they will come to stay with as again.
Best regards
Paula and Marina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and excellent stay”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely stay at Apartment Paula. It was very clean and well provided. Paula, the owner, lives upstairs. She is very nice and very discreet. The apartment has a wonderful balcony from which you can see across to Split and the surrounding islands. It is located in a quiet part of Stobrec but is only a short walk to the town. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Catherine thank you and your family for a lovely review, you all where very nice and simpatic guests and we where honored to be hosts during your holidays. We hope you will came and stay with us again.
Best regards
Paula and Marina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiff W
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment!”
Reviewed December 29, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We booked apartment Paula for myself and my partner for a short 5 day trip to Split, Croatia. We couldn't have been happier.

The apartment felt brand new and so clean! The furniture was all of good quality, the bedding fresh and everything was so clean! Did I mention it was really clean?!

The view was absolutely stunning and for the price we felt we had got a bargain. On our arrival there was a bottle of wine and nuts waiting and one of the mornings the owner bought us freshly made pancakes to the door. Such a wonderful, thoughtful woman!

We are desperate to go back as soon as we can!

Location wise, parking isn't great but the town itself is small so to be expected. Bus links to the main town are very good however and local amenities, such as shop, bakery and pharmacy are within a 5 minute walk. It's also very close to a small beach and the camp site up the road, which offers water activities. Restaurant's in this area are abundant but have excellent food (check my other reviews for the best in the area) and are so cheap!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
Thank you very much for your review and for your kind words.
We hope to be your host some day again. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing