We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views/food/beach, we had a great time”
Review of Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beach Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Son Parc
Southampton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing views/food/beach, we had a great time”
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Just got back from Son Parc, with our 2 year old, it was lovely, shallow sandy beach accessible from steps below the restaurant, not that bad a climb at all.

The restaurant was very good, fresh fish, salad, meats, paella, fruit etc.. And San Miguel on tap :) Great views from the outside rest area. And the staff were amazingly friendly, made it very child friendly.

Music at the pool wasn't too bad, nor the water polo, or the sun bed hogging.

The rooms were v dated but clean and functional, however there were little ants there, but they don't bite... They will spray the room no problems. No A/c(but fan in bedroom) bring a fan if your sleeping in the open plan area( as we gave our little on the bedroom!!)

One tip, recycle the parasols, lilos, books etc the cleaners just leave any thing outside the appts, help yourself :)
Taxi from the airport was 42euros each way don't pre book!

It was so good, we're going back next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikt33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    188
    110
    46
    39
See reviews for
191
195
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Had a fantastic vacation!

Nice hotel, great beach, beautiful place, not to crowded.
It was nice that it was mostly Italian people who came here.
I didn't want to leave.
So maybe we will go back next year. :-D

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlin79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2011

As a family of four, with two children aged 10 and 8 and having read some of the reviews on here we were a little apprehensive as to what we might find, however if expectations are low then anything is a bonus and a bonus it was. We were lucky enough to have a sea view from our apartment, which was a definite bonus and although the rooms are somewhat dated they are very clean and tidy with a visit from the maids it seems every other day. The hotel and resort is suited more to families with younger children, those with teenagers would probably become a little bored as there is little to do in the area, but for us it was fine, the children happy to play in the pool everyday. As stated in other reviews the comlex is dominated by Italian visitors with the English a definite minority and with the evening entertainment geared very much towards them ( the entertainment team are all Italian with the exception of one Dutch girl) , however the English children were still willing to join in and ours became regulars at the nightly Kids mini disco. This was our first All Inclusive holiday, so we obviously felt we should eat at the hotel everyday and whilst the food was of good quality and plenty of it, it was quite repetative, I have never eaten so much fish in my life ! Overall we enjoyed our stay here and would go back sometime in the future.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jo g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Just got back from here after a six day break in July 2011 & thought that this was long enough.
The 'Beach Club' accommodation was fine if a little dated & tatty in places. We were unfortunate in that we were in a ground floor apartment with a view which was obscured by some trees, another couple we spoke to had an apartment with seaviews and said the view was stunning - need to ask for seaview when booking!
The hotel seems to be dominated by Italians on all inclusive holidays & as a result you will find that you are bombarded by very loud 'euro-pop' music from 10am until 6pm if you are anywhere in the hotel complex as the tour operator tries to keep the bambinos entertained. You will also find that should you be able to withstand this noise & are hardy enough to wish to use the sunbeds around the pool during the day that you will have to get up at 3am to reserve a sunbed as the Italians have adopted what I use to believe was a German trait of putting out their beach towels to 'reserve' sunbeds.
On the plus side the beach is fantastic, golden sand, very clean, warm sea which gently slopes away allowing you to walk a good distance out, sheltered in a pretty bay which means most of the time the sea is very calm. There is a first aid / life guard station in the centre of the beach (not really required from what we saw). There is also a beach bar / restaurant at either end of the beach. The only downside to the beach is that there is quite a long descent to it from the hotel, equivalent to five or six flights of steps. The hotel site on the whole requires that you have a reasonable amount of mobility as there are alot of steps and climbs thoughout.
There is very little to do in the town once you get off the beach, just a small strip of shops & restaurants. We were very disappointed with the food on offer at the restaurants, ironically, for a Spanish holiday, the best meal we had was at the Chinese restaurant..
There is a reliable bus service from the hotel to Mahon which was very punctual and reasonably priced, if a little irregular.
Overall a very pleasant beach holiday location, if you are planning to stay for any length of time would probably be a good idea to hire a car. The hotel is good value for what we paid for our stay (last minute deal).Take something to do if it rains! We went at the end of July & on one day suffered a monsoon and were stuck in our room for the day with only one English language channel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LancashireLiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Just got back today, 2 weeks of perfect bliss, lovely views, peace and tranquility if you want it, but also places to party, best of both worlds. We hired a car for the full 14 day stay so were able to get around to see more of the island, but in my opinion Son Parc is by far the prettiest resort. The hotel is showing its age, but the decor was good, imaculately clean, apparments are well equipped (although a larger frying pan would have been a boon as we were self catering and we do love our fried brekkies) but nothing is too much trouble for the staff. The on site supermarket is reasonably priced, and well stocked for essentials. They also give you a 10% discount if you show your keys. Also reception will give you a 10% discount ticket to use in 3 or 4 local restaurants. Already checking out tarrif for next year, i want to go back.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManDebKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

We had an extremely relaxing break at this lovely hotel which was situated in very quiet resort of Son Parc above the beautiful beach and crystal clear sea. The Hotel is a package tour hotel for Italians so the entertainment team are Italian and the Spanish staff speak Italian in the first instance however this is exactly why we chose this hotel. (Only one loud Brit amongst a handful of us but we managed to phase him out!) The Italians were very polite, children friendly, we watched some surreal entertainment and the food was excellent (fresh pasta dishes cooked every night). We went half board with drinks which was perfect and all that was needed. We had a large leisurely breakfast and evening meal all at a table overlooking the beach, and only needed ice-cream in the day or a bag of crisps. The supermarket based in the complex is very reasonable and you are given a 10% discount card too...we spent £200 in 9 days (that includes stocking up the fridge in the apartment with a few beers, gin and sangria and the lilo, mats and umbrella for the beach!!) The apartments are very large but dated (beige bathrooms and orange curtains) however they are spotless and cleaned every other day with new towels and sheets. A large fridge/freezer which looked new was also great. We didn't cook in the apartment but it had two electric rings and a microwave so you would have to be fairly creative to produce a meal. A 5/10 minute walk away we found a few restaurants but having costed a meal for four we realised that the half board option was a massive money saver with plenty of choice for fussy eaters. It's our third trip to Menorca and we love the hot with a slight breeze weather and the fact that door to door it takes less time to travel there than it does Cornwall for us in Kent!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Just got back from a 10 day all inclusive holiday at the beach club 6 adults and two children aged 5 and 11.First thing this is an all inclusive hotel not like the reviews said last year, alcoholic drinks available all day at the pool side bar eg beer wine spirts and all soft drinks,teas,coffees. The hotel is mainly visted by italians, very friendly and no problems. The staff wonderfull and could not do enough for you. The food was excellent . italian chief cooking fresh bacon and eggs at breakfast and in the evenings cooking fresh pasta and meats.Always a great selection of fish, meats and a good selection for the children.We booked with low cost holidays and could not fault the service eg the transfers/flight was brilliant.Located on probably the best beech in menorca and sea views out of this world. Just go and book it.......

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mill10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Son Parc
2.3 km away
Club Hotel Aguamarina
Club Hotel Aguamarina
#3 of 6 in Arenal d'en Castell
2,595 reviews
16.1 km away
Sol Milanos Pinguinos
29.2 km away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Valentin Son Bou
Valentin Son Bou
#2 of 8 in Son Bou
1,455 reviews
25.8 km away
Occidental Menorca
Occidental Menorca
#3 of 6 in Punta Prima
2,517 reviews
16.4 km away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#2 of 5 in Santo Tomas
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club

Property: Beach Club
Address: Vial D'arenal, 07740 Son Parc, Minorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Son Parc
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Son Parc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Confortel Beach Club Hotel Son Parc
Confortel Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing