We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
65
7
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocation is greather husbandbreakfast was amazinghomemade jamsloire valleyhousedolores
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 73 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Conveniently situated between Saumur and Tours, this little gem owned by Dolores and Philippe must not be missed. A beautiful old house with well appointed bedrooms and situated in extensive grounds including a vineyard and hens! awaited us at the end of a long day. We had requested an evening meal but were quite unprepared for what followed. The generous portions of food beautifully and imaginatively presented, starting each night with 'amuse bouches' the conversation and laughter with Dolores and Philippe as we ate 'en famille' trying out our 'English' French while the wine flowed, made this an unforgettable evening.
After a very good night's rest, breakfast was very good especially tasting the unusual home made 'confitures', which set us up for another day's touring. We returned for our final night eager to sample another feast and we were not disappointed as the standard of food and the ambience was second to none.
We recommend Le Clos des Berengeries wholeheartedly - you will have a wonderful French experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lacey27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We picked this Chambre d'hotes for it's location and previous reviews. On arrival we were greeted by our host, Dolores, who showed us the grounds and then our room. And what a room! Tastefully furnished with an excellent shower room, plenty of room and immaculately clean. Set in a rural location a few minutes easy drive from the majestic Loire the grounds have sun loungers, a snall pool and dining gazebo - all very relaxing. Breakfasts were a selection of amazing home made jams, breads and yoghourts, Nearly all the produce comes from Dolores own garden or her neighbours. Dolores herself is a perfect host - always smiling, cheerful and happy to endure my attempts at French.
it's a great base for exploring the towns and chateaus of the region and the roads are quiet and easy to navigate. The region is quite breathtaking with top class restaurants, tiny little villages and the majestic river Loire running through the centre.
We were genuinely sad to say goodbye to Dolores and Philippe after having had a wonderful 6 days at Le clos des Berengeries and can't wait to return when we can. Perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterPoole_Dorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights in this very comfortable accommodation (Chambre Helene). The room and ensuite were spotlessly clean, and well heated (it was winter). Philippe and Dolores were wonderful hosts - very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfasts each morning with home made jams and different cakes/pastries. We also enjoyed a delicious evening meal and great conversation with our hosts - Dolores is a wonderful cook! St Patrice is close to many of the great sites in the Loire Valley, so a really good location in which to be based. We have no hesitation at all in recommending this B&B to you. C & R, Australia.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose201011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights at this beautiful house. The room was large and spotlessly clean and was the bathroom. The location is lovely and convenient for some beautiful villages and historic sights. Dolores was a wonderful host and the home made breakfasts were delicious. Thoroughly recommended and we will certainly return if we are in the area again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myredmx5_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We had a wonderful time at the B&B and we enjoyed the confiture games every morning. Dolores and Philippe are fantastic hosts, always happy and helpful :)

The place itself is close to a lot of attractions and we'll definitely return there for the follow-up in visiting more castles in the valley :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank equinoxel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews