We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le clos des Berengeries
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 01/06
US$212
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'auberge Pom'poire(Azay-le-Rideau)
Free cancellation until 30/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Au Sans Souci(Chinon)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Balzac(Azay-le-Rideau)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Le Grand Monarque(Azay-le-Rideau)
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Les Trois Lys(Azay-le-Rideau)
US$87
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Val de Loire(Azay-le-Rideau)
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de Biencourt(Azay-le-Rideau)
Free cancellation until 02/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
61
7
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocation is greather husbandbreakfast was amazingloire valleyjamshousedolores
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We spend a few nights in August in this lovely bed And breakfast with our family, 2 little kids.
The location is really nice with the hills And woods around it. As Well as some nice towns And castles.
The room was clean and sufficiënt.
Breakfast was amazing. She had a lot of homemade products.

All in all, a recommendation.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Robinsaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

My young children and I stayed one night at the Clos des Bérengeries on our way back to Paris after traveling through the southwest of France. The location is great - peaceful and quiet - and close to many gorgeous chateaux in the Loire Valley. Dolores is a very gracious host, and the house and grounds are beautiful, lots of space to relax and let the kids play freely. We had access to the refrigerator across the courtyard area - very important when traveling with kids. The room was spotless, tastefully decorated and extremely comfortable. Our breakfast was delicious with pastries (croissants, pains au chocolat), bread, homemade muffins and a wide assortment of jams. We're used to continental breakfasts, so that was adequate, but she offered yogurt as well. My son is set on returning to the "very pretty house" next year to play with the adorable cat and dog. I'd return in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: A car is needed. I forgot to ask about wifi access until getting ready for bed. I think a special cable is needed or something. It didn't work as I should have asked about it earlier. I don't watch TV, but there wasn't one in our room, just be warned.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkiinparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My wife and I stay for five nights with Dolores and Phillip. They made us very welcome and on the first night that cooked us a wonderful dinner. Thank you. The room was large and comfortable as was the bed. There was tea making facilities in the room. The bathroom was modern with an large shower. Breakfast was excellent, freshly cooked cakes and breads with home made jams. The location is excellent being close to the western Loire Chateaus. An excellent choice if you want to stay in this region.

Room Tip: There,s plenty of parking on the property and it's easy to find using your GPS
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyrebrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is beautiful accommodation in a tranquil location. Delores is a lovely hostess who goes out of her way to be of assistance to make your stay enjoyable. Advice on local attractions and booking restaurants for you.
Memorable home made jams and lovely welcoming wine served in the garden in the company of a delightful 4 legged gentleman!
The room was huge and delightfully decorated with a kettle in the room which was a major bonus.
Delores also made me feel good about my atrocious French!

Room Tip: We stayed in the upper room which had wonderful views over the surrounding vineyards.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Conveniently situated between Saumur and Tours, this little gem owned by Dolores and Philippe must not be missed. A beautiful old house with well appointed bedrooms and situated in extensive grounds including a vineyard and hens! awaited us at the end of a long day. We had requested an evening meal but were quite unprepared for what followed. The generous portions of food beautifully and imaginatively presented, starting each night with 'amuse bouches' the conversation and laughter with Dolores and Philippe as we ate 'en famille' trying out our 'English' French while the wine flowed, made this an unforgettable evening.
After a very good night's rest, breakfast was very good especially tasting the unusual home made 'confitures', which set us up for another day's touring. We returned for our final night eager to sample another feast and we were not disappointed as the standard of food and the ambience was second to none.
We recommend Le Clos des Berengeries wholeheartedly - you will have a wonderful French experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lacey27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews