We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday in a beautiful villa”

Review of Casa Helen

Early evening shot-February 2017
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Early evening shot-February 2017
Large private pool-6 x 4 metres. Fantastic shot of Casa Helen taken by Karen and Mark (August 2017)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Early evening shot-February 2017
Large private pool-6 x 4 metres.
Fantastic shot of Casa Helen taken by Karen and Mark (August 2017)
Early evening out on the terrace  Casa Helen.
Evening shot of the pool.
Large twin sunbed-looking over the pool or over the ocean.
The pool
Main bedroom which over looks the private pool and beautiful sea views.
Main bedroom with king size bed 160cmx200cm,double wardrobes & tv.
2nd bedroom with king size bed 160cm x 200cm. Double wardrobe and tv.
Sea view.
Sea view and small private terrace with banana plants.
Large sofa with pull-out seat cushion facility for extra comfort.
English,German and Spanish TV programmes.
Bathroom with large shower.
Fully equipped kitchen,electric oven,dishwasher,microwave,kettle,toaster,coffee maker etc
Kitchen/dining area.
Sports room with pool table, darts board and football game.
Private patio outside the second bedroom with sea view and Canarian banana plants growing!
April 2015....incredible sunset!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
El Sauzal, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dan F
Tunbridge Wells, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great holiday in a beautiful villa”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I had a great holiday at Casa Helen with our two boys, aged 10 and 7. The villa was spotlessly clean and Tony and Helen gave us a warm welcome and were very helpful during our stay.
The views are beautiful and we spent plenty of time relaxing by the pool, or making use of the barbecue on the patio. The only downside is that there is only one restaurant within walking distance (Los Angeles, which was very pleasant and just a minute's walk from Casa Helen). For supermarkets, bars and sightseeing a car is essential.
El Sauzal is an attractive little town and we found it easy to explore the island by hire car. There are some really beautiful places to see, including La Laguna, La Orotava, Garachico and Masca, and we also enjoyed visiting some of the little villages in the cloud forest in the Anaga mountains, in the far north of the island.
The boys loved Loro Parque and Siam Park, although our trip to Mount Teide was less successful.
The queue to buy tickets for the cable car took the best part of two hours, so do book that in advance if you can. Also, access to the crater is limited, and by advance permit only, so book by internet before you travel to Tenerife. Otherwise you may find, as we did, that all the permits have gone.
Overall, we loved our fortnight in Tenerife and we loved Casa Helen - and would wholeheartedly recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful views in and around the pool
Liked least: Only one restaurant within walking distance - otherwise car is needed
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junebugci...
Melksham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We loved the private pool & the peace & quiet.”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My wife didnt want to go home.She loved the villa & the fact that everything was really clean.She would slide open the door in the morning & just grin, loving the fantastic pool area & magnificent veiws.....& the quiet.The north of the island is really pretty with great bars & resturants.Los angeles resturant nearby is highly recommended & in el sauzal the cafe beside the hospital is great value & very friendly.We visited Tiede, pyramids at gulmar met up with friends in santa cruz & i went on a boat & caught a 100lb + Stingray. But whatever we did we always looked forward to coming home . Thankyou Tony & Helen for a wonderfull holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the lit up pool at night , Wendy liked the privacy & Quiet & everything
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angouleme
Reviewed February 25, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Winter sun and sea views
Liked least: Hilly pavements for the less fit
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 12, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view,the pool, the bbq,the outside eating area
Liked least: we both always miss our own bed, were ever we stay
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nuneaton, warwickshire
Reviewed October 2, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the pool
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
iriss2320...
Lollar, Germany
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ktdombo
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Der Pool
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing