We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
19
8
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
8
4
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 34 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2017

I was in charge of my company family day. This place is great for family and friend to bond. I really like the ambient and the location of this places. The facility is well equipped to handle up to 70 person per session. The upside is the hospitality that this places offer. The downside is this places is hard to pick a suitable date because it is fully book most of the time.

Room Tip: Buy a lot of mosquito repellent. I mean it. Seriously. And bring along thick blanket. You will see.
Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Muhammad Suffia... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuntyAyu, General Manager at Le' Manah Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time in submitting your review. We appreciate your comments and will continue giving our best InSyA. We are happy that your group had a good stay with us and we look forward to your future stay.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2017

We went to Le Manah for the business workshop. The place was nice. My associate who dealt with the host found that it was not so good experience. We almost cancelled our booking. Since we came in a big group (30 pax), quite a number of issues need to be clarified.The host response was a bit slow. She only available through whatsapp. Hardly reachable by phone.

The rooms was good and the staffs were pleasant, though.

We spent most of our time in the function room. We rented the projector screen. There was a slight miscommunication there. We booked the place on 13th- 15th. The check in time was 3pm and the checkout time was 12pm. We paid the usage of facilities for 2 days (13th from 3pm -14th, and 14th till 12pm on 15th).

However, according to the host, if we were to use the screen on 13th, we were required to pay for another day extra (13th,14th and 15th). And yet, we were not allowed to use the function room before we check in at 3pm.

The food... not worth the money spent. For a piece of chicken (literally), a piece for fish (literally), 1 type of vege, 1 type of fruits basically cost RM25-35/pax which i personally found it ridiculously expensive.

The cold drink served was not cold at all and very sweet.

Nonetheless, the kitchen was clean and spacious, the utensils available were sufficient and complete.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank 393Jules73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuntyAyu, General Manager at Le' Manah Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

We are sorry to hear that you rated your recent stay average in nature. Costs of optional items which include equipment, games and food orders are beyond our control and unfortunately, these prices seem to increase every couple of months. Raw food costs especially in Janda Baik are priced at much higher prices than in KL. Moreover, our food is freshly home-cooked by a local experienced cook, which is unbeatable in quality.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2017

Good and must be a good condition .. take are for pakteh and makteh , he is the good person behind ur business ,, they very2 helpful and review ur oroce , thankyou , and one more , puan ayu must pickup call

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank syeddany94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuntyAyu, General Manager at Le' Manah Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time in submitting your review and giving us great ratings. We are happy that your group had a good stay with us and we look forward to your future stay.

We are happy to respond to WA messages during office hours, if calls are left unanswered.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2016

neat and clean. The house is also very big and comfortable. Breakfast is scrumptious. I love walking around the compound, taking pictures here and there. Its not hard to find this place as the signboards and guidance given were very helpful. I can even went out for dinner and supper and reached at Le' Manah safe and sound. My kids love jumping into the pool . Its icy cold! But the kids enjoy it so much. I could see coconut trees and few of the fruits fell on the ground. How I wish to have fresh kampong coconut juice but we're afraid to take it. Maybe next time the owner allow us to have a taste. maybe next trip we can cook since the kitchen looks so inviting. Pak Teh is also friendly but on the day we packed home, we did not see him to bid farewell.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank malikithar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuntyAyu, Manager at Le' Manah Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your positive feedbacks. We are grateful and take pride in our natural surroundings. The whole place was originally built by our late father, who was an avid gardener and a kampung boy at heart. The Tudor Bungalow was designed specifically for family get-togethers. Hence, large lounge-dining and kitchen areas.

We look forward to your next visit and you are welcomed to any of the fruits available. Just inform the caretaker. Special rates are given to returning guests.

Thank you again!

Best regards,
Pn Ayu Radin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

It was very warm and comfortable stay. The staff were very welcoming on our arrival and continued to be so. Superb service...yummy cuisine! Absolutely outstanding. For sure will come back again. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ina76Baharuddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuntyAyu, General Manager at Le' Manah Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2016

Dear Pn Azbarina,
Thank you very much for your positive feedbacks. We are humbled by your full ratings. Our services come sincerely from our hearts and we truly enjoyed having your lovely family over. We look forward to your future stay. Jzkk.

Warm regards,
Pn Ayu Radin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews