We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
65
40
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
40
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadgreat locationfraser islandwelcoming hostshomely toucheshervey bayfull size fridgeno fussseater loungebeach accessupstairs roomour night staya wonderful place to staybbq areaelectric frypanstayed one nightlady elliot island
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 117 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Great accommodation for the price. Our room was spotless. Water pressure great. Little kitchenette that is well equipped .Little balcony to sit on for a cuppa looking at the water. We were on the first floor . there are ground level rooms if you don't want to carry your bags up the stairs. lovely large back yard. We ordered our breakfast & sat outside under the gazebo. Just beautiful. Great breaky too. Very welcoming , good local advice. You can't beat this place for value & hospitality. We had dinner at the local pub, 2kms down the road. Just ask for there courtisy bus to pick you up &run you back to the motel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbo1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Debra in the office gave us a warm welcome. This property would be ideal for those travelling with a boat as there is room in the back yard to park the boat. We found the room comfortable and squeaky clean. Our upstairs room had a balcony, television in a comfortable location to watch from both the bed and the sofa, full size fridge, microwave, kettle, kitchen bench and sink. The shower would be ideal for tall people but because the shower head is so high and the shower cubicle is compact it was difficult for a shorty like me as the shower was at an angle that went straight into my face instead of on to my body. I would suggest to the owners that another holder be placed lower on the shower wall so that the shower head could be adapted for both short and tall people.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wooroolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017

Welcoming onsite owner, front door undercover carport parking, check-in is swift. Just a stroll across the main beach road for Beach access or jogging track. A little separated balcony top floor. Nicely Manicured gardens and lawns. Kitchenette is adequete but Dominos is in the next block too. Not next to highrises. Quaint old style motel set up and nik nak decor. Good size room with 2 seater lounge. Nice relaxed outlook of the bush / hint of water / sunset view through the bush . Good Internet access available. **Negatives (rm 6): Dusty nic naks, bed was poor , windows in need of a professional clean.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KEYdestinations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017

We stopped over on our to Brisbane from the country. Lovely, quaint. The property is loved and well lived. The sisters who take care of it are wonderful. They were warm and helpful. Simple no fuss, clean and absolutely fabulous location. We will be returning. Thank you sisters.

Room Tip: Loved the view from upstairs with the small balcony. I would advise that the wifi has a daily limit on bandwidth per user.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ange692014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

We found this motel welcoming and clean. It had a full kitchen including microwave and a balcony. It was located a short walk from restaurants and over the road from the beach. I would recommend staying here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank debcol25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews