We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
313
162
39
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
162
39
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree moviescoffee cartpool areahervey baytwo bedroom apartmentcoffee podskids poolstayed for nightsking bedhuge balconyurangan pierlovely roommain bedroomstayed longerliving areafraser islandocean view
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 533 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Great location and was lucky enough to score a massive apartment over looking the bay and jetty. The outside deck also huge.
Salt cafe downstairs also a good spot for breakfast.. try the beans and juice

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Rick l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansManager, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Resort & Spa Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Rick,

Thanks for always choosing to stay at the Oceans Resort & Spa when you visit Hervey Bay. I am delighted to read that you always enjoy your stay and find it to be perfect. I look forward to hosting you again soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Chance booking to visit recently moved family to Hervey Bay lead to a 5 day stay at Oceans Resort & Spa. Fabulous visit as the accomodation was great, but the staff were extraordinary. From Reception, to Room Service, House Keeping to maintenance staff, everyone was super helpful, warm and professional. It will now be our chosen place to stay when visiting with family.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ricky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansManager, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Resort & Spa Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Ricky,

Thank you for your feedback, I am very pleased you had enjoyed your recent visit with us. What fantastic comments! Happy to hear you will come back and stay with us again.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Oceans Resort & Spa again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay over Easter. The staff were great and our spacious apartment had great views, was well equipped, and the included free latest movies was a neat touch. Our kids also loved the heated pool and the location, being right on the beach and near the pier!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Journey613500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansManager, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Resort & Spa Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. I am pleased that you found the location and our facilities to your satisfaction.
I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Excellent place to stay in Hervey Bay. Walk to cafes and shops. Close to ocean with great water views. Clean and modern. Very friendly and helpful staff. 2 big pools. Can chose to do a lot or very little. Relaxing walks along the esplanade, kayaking and stand up paddle board close by. Will be back again for sure.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansManager, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Resort & Spa Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear David,

I am so delighted to read that you enjoyed your brief stay with us. I do hope that you don't leave it too long between visits. I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

Exceptional professionalism of the staff. Best facial I have had. Thank you Shirl for the most relaxing experience and your choice of treatment. Kayla was great with the leg wax she gave too. Definitely recommend the Spa at Oceans Resort

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank carmenw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansManager, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Resort & Spa Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Carmenw1,

Thank you for your recommend, I will certainly pass your kind review onto our SPA Team

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews