We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
8
4
1
0
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
4
1
0
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 20 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Just come back from our 10 day holiday at this hotel...the hotel is stunning, the staff are very friendly and couldn't do enough for you, rooms are very nice too..Well kept, clean hotel with all the comforts in your ketegorii. High quality main and themed restaurants, friendly staff. Kept clean beach. We recommend and would go back...

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank arabiata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2013

A trully unique place for relaxing and getting away from the daily routine!! We had the chance to visit this peaceful place a couple of years ago with our children and four other friendly families! We had a blast!! The olive trees,the pine trees and the astonishing view over the Sani Hill was the perfect remedy for our peace of mind!! Last week my wife and i decided to do this all over again and get away from the stressful city! We wanted to see the place again from another point of view;the romantic one!! We made the right decision once again! The green place,the sweetness of the landlords,the direct view of the sunset,made our stay unique once again!! Thank you Mrs Vicky and Mr Yiannis for your hospitality!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Vasilis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2012

first I would like to share that the hotel was nice 10 years ago. There are green but the rooms smell terrible drain of the bathroom. The owners are welcoming and friendly, but not enough to stay. They claim to a very nice hotel and the price is quite high, the shower was supported with a tube of cream. The price which was announced in the final turned out to be invalid and we took more money that the finish was 200 euros per night.
For comparison Sani Hotel is 5 stars and worth 290 per night with breakfast and dinner.
Inside the room not seeting the smell let alone the fact that the shower fell during the night and broke into its constituent parts. We all know that if this happened in Bulgaria consequences for the owners are quite salty and pay the entire stay. The last was that we were blocked money credit card around 600 Euros without our knowledge, then we were returned against a signature, but they took another 150 euros without being issued the document. We were speechless when we wanted take a note for the amount, and the son of the owner told us he had more money to give them and that we had to return the sum and the room cost 290 euros. Such arrogance I never met. In the final we were cheated and wronged does not bode well for claims that have and compared with Sani hotel. Many must be repaired to turn into something good.
I wonder in what reputable hotel will afford to dispose of your credit card when they come up. I think I missed a lot like ants in a room that is well enough! In the final I had to block the card because I expected to withdraw more money. I advise tourists not to provide credit cards and pay cash. Never back there!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Tzvetellina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Our family spent three days at Sanorama Suites. The grounds were a "Garden of Eden." It is a beautiful property with fruit trees, a gorgeous pool on a cliff overlooking the bay, and tastefully decorated apartments-- simple elegance in every way. The owners are welcoming and try very hard to please. There were personal touches such as a warm fruit pastry delivered in the morning and wine as a welcome gesture. Very authentic and charming Greek atmosphere!

It is a quiet oasis near Sani Beach but without the noise and crowds. That was fine with us. We enjoyed lazing beside the pool and sunset swims. The pool is very scenic with a small waterfall and infinity view.

However, be aware that you must pay to enter the nearby beaches, including the Sani resort. Also, make sure you have a car! The location is somewhat isolated, and you will need a car in order to shop for food and visit area attractions. Sanorama Suites is more of a vacation apartment complex than a hotel. As such, it is without a regularly functioning restaurant. The owner will cook for you, but with advance notice and with an added charge. If you want to prepare your own meals, be sure to shop for necessities before your arrival.

Each apartment is unique and individually decorated. Our place was clean and charming-- with a nice view of the grounds and nearby bay. We had a lovely kitchen with basic necessities.

However, if we were to go there again, we would arrive with a rental car and a load of groceries. We also felt that the price was a little high for a self-catering accommodation. Bottom line: We are glad we experienced this exotic location and will cherish the memories of our stay there!

Room Tip: Call the owner in advance to discuss your needs. The apartments are all different, and some might work best for a family versus a couple, etc.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alj1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews