We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sanorama Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$256
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Achtis Hotel(Afitos)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stamos Hotel(Afitos)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Bay Hotel(Afitos)(Great Value!)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$386
US$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
8
4
1
0
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
4
1
0
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 20 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2014

I have been to many hotels in greece- and halkidiki but this was the worst i have ever seen. When i arrived the sheets and the towels were not clean there were bunch of hairs left in my face towel. The soap had already been used by someone else and had been failed to changed. I did not see any staff at all and they failed to clean the extra beds in the room the next day. The WORST problem was that although we have booked and prepaid the rooms but when we arrived at the hotels they put us in different rooms and charged us extra without letting us know. We had to pay almost 300 euros extra for the rooms and he did not refund us. DO NOT STAY HERE. The room was old and unclean, location is bad and we had to pay extra upon all these problems. TERRIBLE

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Eren25can
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanorama_suites, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Sanorama Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Dear customer,
Supplements - extra charges applied not for the rooms only: wine was not a present - you ordered it and refused to pay; you lost our suite key so we had to change lock !!! A 2-3 bedroom villa in Sani area cost 350- 600 €/ night, 15 nights minimum stay. At Sanorama Suites the 2-bedroom villa Suite extra charge was 150 € only on 2nd night. No other villa in Sani has this view like your villa! that is unique in the whole area of Halkidiki !! You should thank us for letting you stay only 2 nights in our villa; the rooms are brand new and clean. Staff ?? We are apart-hotel with fully equipped, self-serviced apartments. Sani is the most prestigious holiday area in North Greece; The fabulous 5 star Sani Resort , would cost you minimum 1000 €/ night for 2 double rooms 5 nights minimum stay...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We spent 10 memorable days of holiday. The hotel is surrounded by wonderful nature. The rooms are very clean. The pool is also very clean. We ate homemade food prepared by Mrs. Frida. Her husband and owner Mr. John Tsavdaris and their son Sophocles were very polite. The view is fantastic, very near to the beach. Frida, John and Sophocles thank you for the wonderful vacation. Me and my friends will definitely come back on Christmas.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and cheap price.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NikosLolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Just come back from our 10 day holiday at this hotel...the hotel is stunning, the staff are very friendly and couldn't do enough for you, rooms are very nice too..Well kept, clean hotel with all the comforts in your ketegorii. High quality main and themed restaurants, friendly staff. Kept clean beach. We recommend and would go back...

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank arabiata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2013

A trully unique place for relaxing and getting away from the daily routine!! We had the chance to visit this peaceful place a couple of years ago with our children and four other friendly families! We had a blast!! The olive trees,the pine trees and the astonishing view over the Sani Hill was the perfect remedy for our peace of mind!! Last week my wife and i decided to do this all over again and get away from the stressful city! We wanted to see the place again from another point of view;the romantic one!! We made the right decision once again! The green place,the sweetness of the landlords,the direct view of the sunset,made our stay unique once again!! Thank you Mrs Vicky and Mr Yiannis for your hospitality!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Vasilis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2012

first I would like to share that the hotel was nice 10 years ago. There are green but the rooms smell terrible drain of the bathroom. The owners are welcoming and friendly, but not enough to stay. They claim to a very nice hotel and the price is quite high, the shower was supported with a tube of cream. The price which was announced in the final turned out to be invalid and we took more money that the finish was 200 euros per night.
For comparison Sani Hotel is 5 stars and worth 290 per night with breakfast and dinner.
Inside the room not seeting the smell let alone the fact that the shower fell during the night and broke into its constituent parts. We all know that if this happened in Bulgaria consequences for the owners are quite salty and pay the entire stay. The last was that we were blocked money credit card around 600 Euros without our knowledge, then we were returned against a signature, but they took another 150 euros without being issued the document. We were speechless when we wanted take a note for the amount, and the son of the owner told us he had more money to give them and that we had to return the sum and the room cost 290 euros. Such arrogance I never met. In the final we were cheated and wronged does not bode well for claims that have and compared with Sani hotel. Many must be repaired to turn into something good.
I wonder in what reputable hotel will afford to dispose of your credit card when they come up. I think I missed a lot like ants in a room that is well enough! In the final I had to block the card because I expected to withdraw more money. I advise tourists not to provide credit cards and pay cash. Never back there!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Tzvetellina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews