We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
8
4
1
0
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
4
1
0
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2014

I have spent the last couple of days in this lovely little resort in the hills of Sani.

Our apartment is so comfortable, the views are gorgeous and the welcome as warm as the mediterannean sun.

We enjoyed a delicious dinner of BBQ Seabass and salad, so fresh, on the terrace perfumed by the pine forests surrounding us.

I am so glad I have the rest of the week here to look forward to.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank primavera911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2014

We went to the hotel 2 families (4 adults) and they sold our rooms to somebody else and gave us another room in which we stayed 4 adults in same place!! They send a wine as an apology, while we were leaving the hotel they asked for the booking.com commission fee and we refuse to pay it. But after we left we saw on our credit cards that besides the accomodation fee, the hotel charged us 245 Euro extra for nothing!!! Even the wine was charged! They charged another 50 Euros after 5 days we left the hotel! I had to cancel my credit card because they constantly charge me!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank halemu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanorama_suites, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Sanorama Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

Dear customer,
Supplements - extra charges applied not for the rooms only: wine was not a present - you ordered it and refused to pay; you lost our suite key so we had to change lock !!! A 2-3 bedroom villa in Sani area cost 350- 600 €/ night, 15 nights minimum stay. At Sanorama Suites the 2-bedroom villa Suite extra charge was 150 € only on 2nd night. No other villa in Sani has this view like your villa! that is unique in the whole area of Halkidiki !! You should thank us for letting you stay only 2 nights in our villa; the rooms are brand new and clean. Staff ?? We are apart-hotel with fully equipped, self-serviced apartments. Sani is the most prestigious holiday area in North Greece; The fabulous 5 star Sani Resort , would cost you minimum 1000 €/ night for 2 double rooms 5 nights minimum stay...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2014

I have been to many hotels in greece- and halkidiki but this was the worst i have ever seen. When i arrived the sheets and the towels were not clean there were bunch of hairs left in my face towel. The soap had already been used by someone else and had been failed to changed. I did not see any staff at all and they failed to clean the extra beds in the room the next day. The WORST problem was that although we have booked and prepaid the rooms but when we arrived at the hotels they put us in different rooms and charged us extra without letting us know. We had to pay almost 300 euros extra for the rooms and he did not refund us. DO NOT STAY HERE. The room was old and unclean, location is bad and we had to pay extra upon all these problems. TERRIBLE

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Eren25can
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanorama_suites, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Sanorama Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Dear customer,
Supplements - extra charges applied not for the rooms only: wine was not a present - you ordered it and refused to pay; you lost our suite key so we had to change lock !!! A 2-3 bedroom villa in Sani area cost 350- 600 €/ night, 15 nights minimum stay. At Sanorama Suites the 2-bedroom villa Suite extra charge was 150 € only on 2nd night. No other villa in Sani has this view like your villa! that is unique in the whole area of Halkidiki !! You should thank us for letting you stay only 2 nights in our villa; the rooms are brand new and clean. Staff ?? We are apart-hotel with fully equipped, self-serviced apartments. Sani is the most prestigious holiday area in North Greece; The fabulous 5 star Sani Resort , would cost you minimum 1000 €/ night for 2 double rooms 5 nights minimum stay...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We spent 10 memorable days of holiday. The hotel is surrounded by wonderful nature. The rooms are very clean. The pool is also very clean. We ate homemade food prepared by Mrs. Frida. Her husband and owner Mr. John Tsavdaris and their son Sophocles were very polite. The view is fantastic, very near to the beach. Frida, John and Sophocles thank you for the wonderful vacation. Me and my friends will definitely come back on Christmas.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and cheap price.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NikosLolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Just come back from our 10 day holiday at this hotel...the hotel is stunning, the staff are very friendly and couldn't do enough for you, rooms are very nice too..Well kept, clean hotel with all the comforts in your ketegorii. High quality main and themed restaurants, friendly staff. Kept clean beach. We recommend and would go back...

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank arabiata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews