We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Simantro Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$256
US$248
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Achtis Hotel(Afitos)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stamos Hotel(Afitos)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Bay Hotel(Afitos)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$55
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$387
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
92
99
64
47
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
99
64
47
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspine woodprivate sandy beachanimation teamgreat beachtraditional greek cuisinehotel is greatfamilies with childrenreception deskend of seasonnext yearkids clubgreek nightwattershadowseptember
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 320 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2016

The place where everything that does NOT depend on hotel is perfect - small dirty beach, no enough beach beds, people on the beach over each other, bad pool bars, bad food, NO CONNECTION WITH MOBILE TELEPHONE no internet, old furniture, called vintage, moisture, 5 stars for hotel that deserve 2, long distance between building, no GPS road - it is in the middle of nowhere in the beautiful nature destroyed by awful hotel management, no Fitness as offered, no SPA as offered, no tennis cords as offered. In case you venue your holiday - NEVER GO THERE !!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Simantro Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for rating us on www.tripadvisor.com. It is a pity that you were not satisfied with our services. Our staff is always giving their best for our clients. The food and beverages are of fine quality as we are undergoing regular checks. The mobile connection is depending on your mobile provider, not on the Hotel. We ask for understanding.

Kind regards

Your CLUB CALIMERA Simantro Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

This hotel should advertise as the worst hotel in history!
1. Food
Miserable!!!! If u go with kids, please, please search for restaurants near by. Don't even try to feed them from here. Since they have all inclusive option and according to the waiter: everyone comes here for free food so we just add quantity. Quality is non existing category trust me!!! And if ur kid has allergies bring your own food.
2. Rooms
A 5 star hotel. I wonder who awarded them with 5 stars. Rooms have heavy mold smell. The beds are horrible. I never had trouble sleeping expect on this bed. Springs go to your spine directly.
3. Service
If you have late arrival you will have double exercise by carrying your own bags. The only good and helpful person is the boy that works at reception.
So if you have any sence, never visit this place! Or book it for someone you really hate. That should do it.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank SonjaMK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Simantro Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for rating us on www.tripadvisor.com. It is a pity that you were not satisfied with our services. Our staff is always giving their best for our clients. The food and beverages are of fine quality as we are undergoing regular checks. We hope we can welcome you another time and show you our qualities.

Kind regards

Your CLUB CALIMERA Simantro Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2016

Everything was perfect: location, climate, seaside, people, food... Volleyball on the beach (with Kenedy) was a great experience. Family suite is a good choice for a family with teens. Many greetings for our new friends.
Next year, we'll be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DCulafic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Simantro Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Dear Sir or Madam,

We are pleased that you have spent your vacation with us and we were able to satisfy your every desire. We would like to thank you for taking the time to rate us on www.tripadvisor.com. This is very important for us.
We are looking forward in welcoming you again soon.

Friendly regards

Your CLUB CALIMERA Simantro Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Good hotel if you want to spent your vacation with children. Comfortable rooms, pools, beach (sand), fine entrance to the sea (especially for children). Good enough restraunt (all inclusive system is available), bars. Very good entertainment both for children and their parents. Separate entertainment for English/German - speaking and Russian-speaking people. Many thanks for reception team, especially to Alyona. She helped very much and resolved any issue. I hereby recommend this hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anatoly_tir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Simantro Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Dear Sir or Madam,

We are pleased that you have spent your vacation with us and we were able to satisfy your every desire. We would like to thank you for taking the time to rate us on www.tripadvisor.com. This is very important for us.
We are looking forward in welcoming you again soon.

Friendly regards

Your CLUB CALIMERA Simantro Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Nice family hotel, especially if you're with small children. Rooms are ok, not the best ones, as they could use a renovation, but are clean and comfortable. Food in restaurants is good and with solid choice of various food, fruits, salads, sweets etc, in the main restaurant. Olympos taverna on the other hand has much poorer choice of food, but is ok if you get late for the main restaurant. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. Hotel is located in the middle of the pine wood which is perfect, and beach is very shallow and water is very warm. Perfect for small kids.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Simantro Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Dear Sir or Madam,

We are pleased that you have spent your vacation with us and we were able to satisfy your every desire. We would like to thank you for taking the time to rate us on www.tripadvisor.com. This is very important for us.
We are looking forward in welcoming you again soon.

Friendly regards

Your CLUB CALIMERA Simantro Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews