We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
147
141
83
56
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
141
83
56
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pine wood private sandy beach animation team great beach excellent family families with children hotel is great the hotel manager amazing holiday hotel is situated pools sea watter shadow september
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 455 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2017

the surrounding of the hotel is great. The beach, the sea, the pine trees. What a pitty that the rooms must have seen better days. Everthing looks worn and not very well looked after. It was the end of a long season and the crew seemd not to be very motivated any more.
But by far the worst thing was the food! It´s more british/german junk food and far off traditional greek cuisine. We´ve been very disappointed and in a way thankful that we didn´t book 10 days.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, Manager at Simantro Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear Mr Thomas

Thank you for rating us on www.tripadvisor.com. It is a pity that you were not satisfied with our services. Our staff is always giving their best for our clients. The food and beverages are of fine quality as we are undergoing regular checks. We hope we can welcome you another time and show you our qualities.
Kind regards
Your CLUB CALIMERA Simantro Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017

We loved our time in autumn here. The sea is very nice to explore with a snorkel (octupus!) and the beach is wonderful. Nature is all around. The rooms are nice, but sometimes we heard the tv of our neighbours. The staff of the hotel works hard but is always friendly, even at the end of season. The dining room is a bit noisy, but the food is fine.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank batjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, Manager at Simantro Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Batjos

We are pleased that you have spent your vacation with us and we were able to satisfy your every desire. We would like to thank you for taking the time to rate us on www.tripadvisor.com. This is very important for us.
We are looking forward in welcoming you again soon.

Friendly regards
Your CLUB CALIMERA Simantro Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

We paid for the best rooms and got in the first night the worst place you can find in the hotel. The bad thing was that the reception desk accepted our complain, but was not allowed to give us another room. This happened at 1745 hrs, the management was not available and the reception had according to their information no Telefon number of a manager!!!! Next day we got a better room but still there were at least more than 50% better than this one. There was no other room available was said to us, we noted during our stay many empty other rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hfellner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, Manager at Simantro Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for rating us on www.tripadvisor.com. It is a pity that you were not satisfied with our services. Our staff is always giving their best for our clients. The food and beverages are of fine quality as we are undergoing regular checks. We hope we can welcome you another time and show you our qualities.
Kind regards
Your CLUB CALIMERA Simantro Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017

the hotel is built in an nice surrounding beneath the woods. the beach area and the sea is very calm and super clean, fishes swim around when you stay calm for a while in the water. we had room 3211 direct view to the beach bar and the beach, in the evening sundown over mount olymp, a dream! service an personal are friendly and try to get erveryone satisfied. a very good thing is that there are no tv screens at the bars which show footbal games the whole day long! so much to the good points. a very bad point is the great amount of plastic waste which you are forced to with the drink cups, coffee stirs, ice cups and so on. this is not a good thing in such a natural and clean surrouding we think. the foods are of low qualitiy, nearly the same every day and with no ceativity from the kitchen team. if there is an motto evening like greek or tomatoes, the kitchen should know about this, and try to serve food belononging to the motto and not the same stuff as every evening except another decoration! only the last weekend the food was growing better , but we think it was because a team of fotographers was in the area to take new pics for the next presentations. so food and drinking offers are not according to the hotel stars, and we had much better food in three star hotel in greece with much less waste of dishes. the management of this ghotel should approve this very soon for the area and the whole equipment of the house seems in good shape and next year many guests will decide for greece we think. maybe it will be a good idea to chance personal with other calimera clubs as sirens beach in creta, especially for the cooks this could be a good experience! this could also be good for the animation crew.
as a result we must say we had a good holiday in the simantro beach, but for the bad kitchen experiences we will not take this for our first choice next year.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knoxxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, Manager at Simantro Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Dear Sir or Madam,

We are pleased that you have spent your vacation with us and we were able to satisfy your every desire. We would like to thank you for taking the time to rate us on www.tripadvisor.com. This is very important for us.
We are looking forward in welcoming you again soon.

Friendly regards
Your CLUB CALIMERA Simantro Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017

Here's the thing... We booked late and we ended up at this place which was well below our expectations.
NO INTERNET! The wifi is none existent and the cell reception is not available around the resort. Two location where we could have 3g are only outside the resort when we went hiking and one end of the beach. LAME!

Food- pffff... low quality. that's it. If you like fries, they have plenty.
Gym- large in size, empty from equipment and NO TOWELS- which is really crazy in my opinion.

The beach is ok and the water is super clean and as long as one of the kids has not decided to make your life miserable you are good to go.

the room is like staying at an ibis.

Alcohol- LOWEST quality available.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ShalomMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, Manager at Simantro Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Dear Shalom

Thank you for rating us on www.tripadvisor.com. It is a pity that you were not satisfied with our services. Our staff is always giving their best for our clients. The food and beverages are of fine quality as we are undergoing regular checks. We hope we can welcome you another time and show you our qualities.
Kind regards
Your CLUB CALIMERA Simantro Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews