We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
605
35
9
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
35
9
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kevin kainz water restaurant his team next year standard suite the general manager private beach the hotel manager marina view nothing is too much trouble bar manager young children fantastic holiday other resorts rooms are beautiful highest standard every member of staff
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 657 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2018

Committed visitor to Asterias where one is treated with such a welcoming from everybody. It is a credit to Kevin who manages to run one of the most efficient and best hotels in the world. There can be no doubt that any guest who is privileged to stay will enjoy such a perfect vacation. Everything is first class from the reception to the leaving which is hard to do. The inbetween is heaven. It's impossible to mention anybody by name as they are so numerous. The only problem with this place is once been there you are spoiled regards other hotel resorts. It goes without saying that we will return year after year. We are very fortunate in that we travel quite extensively but have decided that we will return every year as long as we are in good health. I canrecommend this hotel to the most discerning visitors.

Room tip: All the rooms are excellent, you can view the marina or the ocean.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

I just wanted to write and thank the good people of Sani Resort and Sani Asterias for a wonderful holiday.

Special mention goes to

Thanos - for helping us with a small issue

Kevin - at Sani Asterias

Pascalias- GM at Ammos

We had the most perfect two weeks and look forward to returning next year

Marty, Caroline & Luna

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2018

Our sixth visit to this beautiful place. This time we took our daughter, son-in-law and eight month old grandson with us and they absolutely loved it and so it made it extra special. Everything is as fabulous as ever. From the moment you arrive you are made to feel so welcome and looked after as if you are the most important people to ever stay there. Nothing is too much trouble. Kevin runs the best organised hotel we have stayed in and his staff, many of whom we know from previous visits, are so helpful and friendly. At breakfast on our first morning we asked if they had Weetabix for the baby as we couldn't see any and it was then on the table each morning when we walked in. Special thanks to Asterias for the olive oil. The rooms are so clean and comfortable and well serviced, the beach immaculate with great service for drinks and lunch and the gardens and surrounds impeccably kept. We had a truly amazing meal at the Over The Water Restaurant. The food in the restaurants round the whole resort is also really good and offers a huge choice. This place is really special - we are already booking for next year!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018

The most exhausting thing in life, is the process of making decisions...not commuting, or working, or exercising. We live amidst a constant battle of decisions, whether this is at work, at home or anywhere else. The brain itself is a muscle, and like every muscle in the body, over-exertion makes it tired. So if you really want to give that tired brain a break, all you need to do is holiday at Sani Asterias. These guys have mastered the art of making decisions for you…you don’t need to decide where to go, what to do, how to do it, at what time etc. They do the thinking for you, if that’s what you need! Getting the logistics of holiday travel right is a stress in itself sometimes, but here it is not!



In addition, what I consider an absolute privilege when holidaying at this place, is seeing members of the team developing as individuals and as professionals over the years. There is no bigger contribution to someone’s life, than giving them the opportunity to develop and express themselves through the work they do every day. So Kevin, Asterios, Kostas and team…I totally respect your work and your philosophy. I find it touching and refreshing, in an era where ‘instant results’ have sadly become the name of the game in business. You have chosen the more difficult route of allowing people to make mistakes and learn, so that they can come out of their experiences stronger at work and in life. You should be very proud of what you are achieving…know that I am proud of you too.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 16Prdst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

First time to Sani Asterias. Absolutely amazing place. Couldn’t find fault overall. The staff are amazing, the grounds are impeccably kept. The food was without doubt remarkably good. Even tried the buffet restaurants and they were without fault. From the car collection from the airport to being returned to the airport the holiday was amazing. The garden theatre staff put on a show in the evenings as deserved to be mentioned as they work so hard and do a great job. We aren’t really drinkers but did notice alcohol was pricey. We ate lunch daily at Le Creparie on the marina which was lovely - great salads and service was amazing. The only thing that was slightly uncomfortable was how rude some guests can be to staff. Say please and thank you.
I am a veggie and can be rather fussy about what I eat and I did struggle a bit for food, however I think it’s more me than the resort! Overall a really fabulous place to go.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews