We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Greek Diamond”
Review of Sani Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sani Beach
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sani
Certificate of Excellence
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Greek Diamond”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We took the family. The staff remembered our names. The port and resort all around was spotless, safe, calm sea, great food and a fantastic idea to have roaming halfboard around the port restaurants. Sports facilities were well tended, tennis courts available on demand, outdoor cinema, really good and professional dive school for our 12 yr old. If one were picky, the waterski and ringo's were prohibitively priced but that was the only element that didnt reflect the excellent value for money overall. Prime spots by the pool are nabbed early by sun-worshipers but the resort has a great policy that if you place then leave your towel unattended before 9am, then the staff free up the sunlounger for others...only fare. Very cool chill out bar by the sea for lunch and the sunset parties. Don't bother renting a car, everyone comes here.

Room Tip: Most rooms are recently refurbished, remember to ask when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Geronimojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,409
    328
    76
    16
    8
See reviews for
1,357
900
39
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (806)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

This is a brilliant family resort. It has all you could want from a holiday, great beach, clean hotel, friendly staff and good food.

I think what makes this place so good is the staff get to know you by name and are so friendly, especially Milina who was so helpful.

I am a single parent travelling with a 2 yr old so the kids club was a must and they are brilliant and give the children lots to do.

The views from the rooms are great, but the rooms are small. I just got a standard room, but should have upgraded to the Jnr suite.

The food was a bit predictable in the main buffet restaurant, but there are plenty of other restaurants by the marina. However, the "meal deal" is a bit of a con in that you don't really get that much discount from lots of restaurants. If money is no object, it's fine.

My only grip is the cost of the hotel shop. £16 for nappies!!!! Take them with you. Don't buy sun cream there either it's double the price!!

Otherwise, highly recommendable and I will definately return.

Room Tip: Junior Suite over looking the pool or seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank supergoodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Had yet another fantastic holiday at Sani. Boussalas beach fantastic, shame they have started 'nickel and diming' on stuff like crisps with beers etc. etc.
Great new kids playground. Kids had a ball at the club, the staff were fab, especially the young guys. Football tournament daily and volleyball etc gives older kids something to do.
Didn't visit the theatre. Mini disco very lame, and at a rubbish time, means you have to rush everything to get there.
The bar in the middle of the resort (not Sani owned) was good fun for an 'escape'.
Saw lots of friendly and familiar faces, and I hope we'll see them again in 2012!!

Room Tip: Take a beach/pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kiri18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

This hotel is a real paradise on earth, nothing, nothing, nothing to add as the others did not mention before. Perfect location, express service, wonderful beach and unbelievable beach!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Florian300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We have stayed at sani hotel during the month of October . Great resort with excellent facilities and good service . Milena the guest relation hostess has been one of the highlight of our visit . Milena has directed us to the best attractions around Thessaloniki and eased our stay with excellent recommendations about the different restaurants and spas . Our holiday wouldn't be the same without Milena . Most of the restaurants around the resort had an excellent food and service and above all the Italian restaurant with it's great manager Harris . They have both played an important role in the succes of our holiday . We will definitely visit Sani resort again

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ronnieli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Sani Beach hotel the perfect location for spending your summer!!
First impression about the hotel was amazing, the resort is beautiful, surrounded
by lot of parks , restaurants and the marina, beautiful beaches with crystal clear water and breath taking views! It was a very warm day and we were tired from the trip but on arrival at the hotel we were welcomed by so happy and friendly faces of the staff, we were offered cold champagne from the manager of the lobby Dirk, which was very nice. He was so polite and good answering all the time on all our questions, helping us with the reservations in the marina! The lobby at the hotel is very nice place to relax, drink coffee, go on the internet, it has a very big balcony with perfect view! The room was so clean and nice, very big and comfortable bed, plasma tv with dvd in the room, which is very nice because you can rent dvd movies from the hotel. In the bathroom there were always clean towels, warm water! Balcony with amazing beach view, so quiet and relaxing, I could there sit every day and watch the sunset, simply beautiful!!! There are so many amazing beaches around the resort, every beach offers you sunbeds with very big clean towels, and the people who are working at the beach are so nice and friendly, they will bring you a bottle of cold water, beach bars also offers you cold drinks and delicious salads and food! The beaches are with white sand and crystal clear blue water, there are also water sports at one beach, we went parasailing and it was very cool! There is also a complementary boat for cruises which is sailing from the marina, they offer free drinks and champagne on the cruise and it’s very nice! I loved the live shows at the garden theatre, lot of people very fun! There is an open air cinema, very nice too! Lot of bars and restaurants at the marina, is perfect for spending an amazing night, taking a walk around the marina looking at the beautiful yachts! Our favourite restaurant was Psaroyannos, they serve very nice Mediterranean food, they have the best kalamaries ever!!! Our favourite bar was Sea you up, which is the best place to go at the marina for evening drinks, which is also a Japanese restaurant, with amazing food! They have the best cocktails that we ever tried! On Wednesday there was a white night party at bousoulas beach, it was amazing, perfect! Drinks, music, everywhere candles, so many happy faces dressed in white, people dancing and singing ,dancing in the water, moon and stars...it was one of the best nights that we had in Greece!! So it was our best summer experience until now, we had a lot of fun, and we will return next year definitely! So thank you very much for making our summer great and unforgettable!!

Room Tip: Book a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Simona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

We went to Sani for our Summer holiday and it was the first time we had been to Greece. On arrival we were offered drinks and after that our bags were taken to our room whilst we went to the Restaurant named the Veranda which is age 12 and above. The staff there are very friendly and the buffet has a great choice of food. The rooms well DONT GET A JUNIOR OCEANFRONT because they are not what you expect.
The beaches are beautiful they are golden white sand with crystal clear water. We even found 2 octopus!! The pool is good but i urge you to wake up early for a sunbed as they get taken by an hour after the pool is open. at night time you can eat at the Poseidon or the Veranda. poseidon is more of a child Restaurant with more child meals and it is very VERY loud. The evening entertainment is amazing there shows on most night like 'We will rock you'. Also there is an open air cinema where you watch films that have not come out on DVD yet. A good place to eat in the Marina is the Italian restaurant which is amazing. Round the marina there is 150 million quid yachts. It is a really nice evening in the Marnina. In the day there is a kids club which is good. Also there are sports things on as well. My favourite part was the scuba diving. The staff there are amazing and are all really nice if you want to do something do this. The best part though is the friendliness of the staff they are so nice and really help you out Thanks Sani for a great Experience

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank James8791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sani
0.9 km away
Sani Club
Sani Club
#3 of 5 in Sani
1,368 reviews
0.5 km away
Porto Sani
Porto Sani
#2 of 5 in Sani
827 reviews
0.2 km away
Sani Asterias
Sani Asterias
#1 of 5 in Sani
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Simantro Beach Hotel
11.0 km away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 8 in Afitos
984 reviews
11.9 km away
Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sani Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sani Beach

Property: Sani Beach
Address: Sani 63077, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Sani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sani
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sani
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sani
#4 Spa Hotel in Sani
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sani Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resplendent above the crystal clear waters of the breathtaking Cape Sani, the Sani Beach Hotel exists in harmony with the natural world around it. The hotel promises so much for all the family with its miles of golden sands stretching far into the distance, enticing spa where tired bodies can rejuvenate, and splendid restaurants with their choice of international flavours and Greek cuisine. This warmly welcoming luxury hotel occupies a prime position on the Cape and is a perfect choice for a getaway. Seize the opportunity to enjoy your favourite watersports, brush up on your game with our tennis coach or take off into the spectacular Mediterranean scenery on a mountain bike. Or you may just be tempted to do absolutely nothing until the cooling azure waters beckon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sani Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sani Beach
Sani Beach Kassandra
Sani Beach Hotel
Sani Beach Greece - Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing