We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveller rating
647
71
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
71
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews young families his team sea view studio family friendly hotel breakfast buffet is small kitchenette rental car small beach school holidays small kids lunch or dinner sandy beach without exception perfect holiday relaxing stay nothing is too much trouble samaria gorge
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 724 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2018

My husband and I stayed here in September 2017 for a one week holiday with our newborn baby who was just three months old at the time. As new parents we were pretty apprehensive about how much we would be able to relax and enjoy our holiday but thanks to the incredible service from Nikos and his team we had the most perfect time. The hotel made it so easy for us travelling with a small baby, not only was a baby cot provided but we were also given a baby bouncer and video monitor to use which were so helpful. The bouncer meant we could laze all day on the beach in front of the hotel while our baby sat happily and the monitor meant we could put our baby down for the night while we ate in the restaurant a couple of metres away, safe in the knowledge that we could see our baby sleeping peacefully! Nikos had been thoughtful enough to put us in a room that was close enough to the restaurant to enable us to do this.
The hotel itself is so stylish and so well designed - think clean white lines with tonnes of succulents and the prettiest flowers trailing up the walls. The restaurant was fantastic with a delicious breakfast buffet and absolutely scrummy lunch and evening menus - the Greek salad was unforgettable.
The design of our room was fairly minimalist which some might find a little cold but for us was perfect. The most incredible thing was the view from our terrace - across the pool and then on to the beautiful beach and endless sea behind.
Nikos and his team were so fabulous, providing us with lots of recommendations for places to explore and restaurants to eat in when we felt like being more energetic. But as very tired new parents the most wonderful thing was just to be able to relax and recharge in one of the most perfect hotels we've ever visited. Thank you so much!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EJollyRapso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

A lovely little family driven hotel at the beach.
Stayed for a week in a sea view studio with my 2,5 year old boy and my mother. We all loved it and I don’t think it gets much better than this if you are travelling with small children. Nikos and his crew welcomed us and took such good care of us all trough our vacation. A lovely little safe playroom with a sweet nanny and all over a very children friendly hotel without the buzz from an all inclusive resort. The food was really good and healthy and the view from the restaurant and hotel is nothing but spectacular. A lot of people you meet here have been many years in a row and for good reason. We are going back in 2019 but staying in the suite for a little more space this time.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JPSollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018

All the other reviews are spot on. Ammos is a beautiful hotel with a very interesting design. Excellent good. The staff were SO friendly and basically planned our entire trip for us. Take all of their recommendations, especially around food. They pointed us to some of the best food I've had in Greece.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018

What can be said that hasn't already been said? Every aspect of this hotel is spectacular: food, service, location, decor, cleanliness, amenities, value. Staff go above and beyond without hesitation or fuss. I dream about the food. One of the best if not the best hotels we've ever stayed. Stayed 4 nights and enjoyed every minute of it.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barkley75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

This is a fabulous hotel, not particularly because the rooms are special, though they are very good, nor the location, though that is fantastic, being right on the lovely beach, nor the food, though that is excellent, but because of the staff. Nicos has formed a fantastic team who work so hard to enhance the guests'
experience, particularly the lovely Poppy who draws everything together and makes you feel so welcome - and she never seems to take a day off! It is so good we have stayed here 8 times in the last 10 years, with and without children and will come again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venture547570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews