We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
231
125
29
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
125
29
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh orange juiceair conchania townthe busthree starsmall and friendly hotelrecommend this hotelrice puddingfeta cheeseshop next doorlovely hotelten minute walkbed and breakfastsandy beachblue seagood sizebalcony overlooking the pool
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 391 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2017

Very clean and comfortable rooms. Helpfull and so sweet staff. Super breakfast with bacon, eeg, yougurt, god bread and delicius reel juice. Normaly you have to by homemade juice but here is it incl. the breakfast. The pool is clean and good sunbeds. Ca 5 kilometers to Chania centrum. The bus stop near the hotel and the ticket can you by in supermarkeds, automats or a little more expensive, in the bus. You nede to have coints. 1.20 E to Chania. Lovely beach near from the hotel. We Will recomment this hotel to everybody!!

Room Tip: God price for this hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tinalacour59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our restful fortnight at the Yakinthos during October. Although we've traveled to Crete before, this was our first trip to the West of the island and we hope it won't be our last.

The hotel is conveniently located for local restaurants, a beach little more than a stonesthrow a way, a bus stop immediately outside and numerous convenience stores. By the same token, the location is fairy tranquil; it isn't a spot for a rowdy holiday and thank goodness such places still exist.

The city of Chania is gorgeous and easily accessible by public transport.

Due to one party having some mobility issues, we requested a room near to the lift and were allocated a room located perfectly for easy navigation of the hotel which we really appreciated. I'm puzzled by some negative comments about the bathrooms. The bathroom was in a modern, functionable wet room style, easily on a par with some 4 star hotels I've stayed in and much nicer and more hygienic than shower cubicles in my opinion. Rooms were cleaned daily, hence spotless.

The breakfast choice was the most substantial I've seen in Greece, taken in a lovely sunny room and evidently also outside in high season.

As we visited right at the tail end of the season, some local establishments were winding down and closing but this did not bother us at all as we found a restaurant we particularly liked 2 minutes from the hotel and prefer low season. Further, as stated previously, Chania is easily accessible for a wider choice of restaurants.

The hospitable proprietors were just a delight! I'm not a fan of large impersonal hotels so this turned out to be a great choice for us and we were sorry to leave!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank onedayabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Clean, friendly hotel. Welcome drink on arrival which was much appreciated. Our bedroom was at the back, temperatures in our room was comfortable. The breakfast catered for all nationalities from continental to full English. The plates were always being topped up. Artimes went to the trouble of locating gluten free bread for us, not many would go to that trouble. Comfortable Sun loungers around the pool . Five minute walk to a sandy beach good for building sand castles. Plenty of walks even to Chania. Bus stop outside hotel ,tickets from supermarket next door. Tavernas within walking distance and big portions!! We would recommend this hotel, and one we would go back to. We stayed in October for two weeks , you would think it was at the beginning of the season as the decoration was spotless, the staff went out of their way to make sure you had a good holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 64cam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

We went for a week and loved it the staff are really friendly the breakfast is great to nice variety.

The rooms are basic but what more do you need, they are spotlessly clean they are quiet, you have a safe, hairdryer plenty of storage and the beds are comfortable.

Plenty of shops and resturants within walking distance and a 20 min cab ride to chania which is a cracking town mixture of old and new and a beautiful harbour.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Hallite21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel during the first week of October.
We stayed in one of the ground floor rooms at the back near the pool,both quiet and shady a welcome relief. The room was large with 3 beds, 1 single and 2 singles pushed together to make a extra large double. In the room there was plenty of storage,a fridge, hairdryer. The room was cleaned every day and we had clean sheets and towels every 2 days. We bought a cheap kettle as we are tea addicts however I found out after the hotel would provide you with a kettle of you asked. After the first night I found the mattress a bit on the firm side so I asked for a mattress topper, which was no problem. Breakfast was served from 07.30-10.00am, perhaps my only criticism here would be that a larger toaster would be beneficial and I would of liked pasteurised milk instead of UHT milk but there was plenty of other items from bacon eggs to continental items and fantastic orange juice.
The hotels location is just a stones throw from the beach, which is beautiful very sandy with clear water. The hotel is on the main road to Chania, though the road seemed busy I don't know how noisy it would be as our room was at the back and was very quiet, we found getting into Chania very easy using the buses, you buy the tickets from the shop next to the hotel.
All in all we had a fantastic holiday and would definitely return to The Yakinthos Hotel.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews