We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
417
133
16
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
133
16
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his brother the bus low budget would definitely stay here again great place to stay up to date visit chania quiet area car rental air con min walk george beaches crete fridge balos gorge
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 586 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2016

We stayed at Niriis hotel in the end of a three week trip from Switzerland to Greece. George was the friendliest staff we met during our trip! He provided great recommendations and had a very good sense of humour! The hotel offers excellent value for money and is in walking distance of restaurants, beaches and transport to hike the Samaria Gorge (quite the hike, the t-shirts saying: I survived Samario Gorge are quite accurate!). Highly recommend Niris hotel for value, friendliness and location!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2016

Thank you so much for your positive review! In our hotel we try to do our best to keep you satisfied and offer you the greatest stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in the dorm room with 7 beds- being October, I only ever shared the room with one other person, which was nice. I recommend going earlier in the year though, as everything was closing and weather put a damper on plans. I hadn't received an e-mail and showed up at night to nobody at reception, but George was there shortly after contacted. Great family that runs it- very helpful. They are more like friends.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank MrsWobbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2015

we would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2015

Do you expect a luxury hotel with lots of stars don't choose Niriis Hotel.
Do you expect other hand, a well functioning hotel with good rooms and necessary facilities, then Niriis Hotel is a good choice.
You get a spacious room, well maintained and cleaning above level. There is a small kitchenette with minimal kitchen equipment there should be a little more service so it could be used for anything other than boiling water.
Bathroom is clean and well maintained.
Terrace are shared with other rooms but is shielded apart from the other rooms so it works fine. Table and chairs on the terrace to each room.
The hotel has a good location in Agios Apostoli, 100m to good beaches (blue flag). Taverns and restaurants are also nearby. Free and plenty of parking opportunities (distance 100m). 4 km to Chania, but good bus opportunities, busstop (distance 100m).
Niriis Hotel is suitable as a base, for example if you want to explore Chania region.
Niriis Hotel is a lowcost hotel but above expected level.
I would like to recommend Hotel Niriis and I will again choose Hotel Niriis when the opportunity arise

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sven Aage S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Owner at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2015

Thank you for your time commenting!
Αt Niriis Hotel we aim to provide a quality stay at a low cost. We love history, culture and civilization and it is our pleasure to share all these with our guests! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and perhaps we might see you again in the future!
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2015

I can recommend this hotel to everyone. The rooms are everyday cleaned, the cleanlady bring new towels and sheets. The whole stuff is extremly helpfull and kind. Within the walking distane (400m max) there are three beaches, Lidl&INIKA supermarket, bus station and lots of restaurants as well. The rooms are full equipped, including kitchen. There are all what you need to prepare simple dishes (glasses, cutlery, plates, pots, frying pan,sieve, etc). If you want to stay at Chania for reasonable price, choose Niriis !! Br, Rafal&Anna

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohiorafal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2015

We are very pleased you had a good time in our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Niriis Hotel is a grreat budget place to stay near Chania. It is close to a number of beaches the staff are very helpful and knowledgeable and it is only a 15 minute bus ride to the centre of Chania.
Plenty of shops and restaurants close by as well.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank surfsup2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2015

We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews