We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
417
133
16
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
133
16
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his brother the bus low budget great place to stay quiet area visit chania location is great air con min walk samaria gorge george hostel beaches crete dorm fridge euro
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 586 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Niriis was great! The staff was very friendly and gave us information on everything! Which places to visit, where to eat, and transportation methods. They provide bike rentals and bus tickets and even a taxi service. It is located 5mins from the beach and a nice little park. The owner knows where to go and what to see! Even before arriving we were emailed a detailed description of the Hotel and the community. My friend and I were traveling together and when the owner noticed we were American he made a notible effort to connect us with the other American students staying at the hostel. Wonderful people and good location! NOTE: Hot water is not 24hours there are a few hours a day when hot water is not available, but I think this is only when you stay outside of the regular tourist season(before May). Rooms include fridge Overall it is a great place. WIFI IS INCLUDED

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kilah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2016

Thank you so much for your positive review! We try our best to keep our customers satisfied and provide them all the information they need to make their trip in our beautiful island unfrorgettable. We hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2016

George and his family are so welcoming! We were traveling as a group of 4 college kids studying abroad, and everyone at this hotel was very nice and helpful. They gave us options of places to visit and rides for a fair price when needed. The only down side was that we were traveling in the "winter season" so not everything we wanted to see was open in Crete.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nribbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2016

We would like to thank you for your positive review! We try to do our best to keep our customers satisfied!We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2016

I had a great experince at Niriis Hotel. Everything is clean, close to the beach and the surroundings are perfect to walk aroung. Will definitely stay there again. The staff is also incredibly friendly and will help you out if need help.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hugooliva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2016

We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in one of the apartments. It was end of March, so it was very quiet (most hotels and restaurants in the area haven't opened yet). It's very close to some nice beaches, just outside of Chania. The room is equipped with the basics, is clean and spacious. The manager is very nice and always happy to help. A nice and relaxing stay.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Helena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2016

Thank you very much for your good words. We always try to do our best and help our customers enjoy theri stay and their holidaysin our beautiful island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed at Niriis Hotel for a week 19th-26th March. Although the season hadnt started yet and we were alone at the hotel apart from 4 other guests we had a great stay. The hotel is situated very close to the Agi Apostili beaches and a 10 minute bus ride from the city centre. Ideal location. We had read reviews from previous guests about the Niriis and this influenced our decision. Its a family owned hotel and George the owner/manager could not have been more charming, friendly and helpful with all and everything that you might need to know. He lives on site and is there 24/7. He is very knowledgeable and speaks English very well, having lived in the UK for 10 years. The rooms are basic but very clean and serviced regularly. As previous comments stated, if you want 5 star then you book it and you dont really go on holiday to stay in your room anyway. What you see is what you get and I prefer the personal touches which we got with this hotel. For this reason I would wholeheartedly recommend it. I and my family will definitely be visiting again as soon as possible.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cherlysmallbutgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2016

We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews