We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ristorante La Perla
Nearby Hotels
Albergo Fontana(Varallo Pombia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Il Castello(Varallo Pombia)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
38
54
20
19
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
54
20
19
30
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 161 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Had a holiday in this hotel for five days.
Since the weather was better than could hope for, our holiday was perfect.
What comes to this hotel, we chose it simply for the excellent price and service for our needs this time.
Two couples came to play golf at Bogongo Golf and Castel con Turbia Golf clubs.
As you can imagine, when looking at the price of this hotel, this is not a place to be on a honeymoon or so, but we new it, and did not get dissapointed at all.
This hotel is a place if you value for the good service like every needed transportation to the golf clubs and again to the hotel with very fair price. Also went to the nearest town, Arona with hotel' s taxi.
Would come back for a golf, for sure.
The room itself had all we needed, clean, the bed was comfy and there was a swimming pool outside. Breakfast was good, again comparing to the price.
Could not ask for more.
If the nightlife is what you are looking for, this is not your place.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ninav_fin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2015

"Is this really it? I thought that we would be in a hotel, not a motel" was my first impression when we arrived to the Hotel La Perla. And the experience did not improve over time. Ants in the room, moldy shower curtain, rock hard bed, hotel driver did not speak any English..

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JayMay73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2015

I agree with previous reviewers who say this hotel is more like a Motel, the entrance of the hotel is used as a coach park and the majority of the other guests, mostly men, were all coach drivers. Unfortunately this makes the place feel a bit like a transport stop and not a holiday hotel.Staff were pleasant enough, apart from at breakfast where it was a struggle to attract attention to get tea or coffee. The rooms are very dated and run down, lots of maintenance needed. Our room smelled strongly of smoke, caused I think, by the two cleaners smoking continually. Also looking out on a green, slimy swimming pool was not great.
Food was nothing special either, quantity rather than quality and you are charged the same amount whether you have one course from the set menu or four courses.
On the positive side, the bed was comfortable,and there was plenty hot water and towels but they need to update and improve!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank heatherbell14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2015

It might have gotten 2 stars if it was a motel (which what this really is). The receptionist was obnoxious and was typing on the phone throughout our conversation. When she got annoyed with answering questions about distance and time to the airport, she just told us "go get food then come back".

The first room we got reeked of cigarettes and when we informed them about it, they told us all the rooms are nonsmoking. The second room had hair in the bed and I am going to post the photo of that.

The buffet food at the restaurant looked like leftover from Applebee's or TGIF. The music from some party or whatever else they have down was so loud that being on the 3rd floor felt like sleeping next to a club from hell. When we went down to ask about the party, the front desk person check the schedule and told us it would only be another 10 minutes. 2 hours later, they music finally stopped.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mefistofel_666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

Many big groups. Very simple outdated rooms. Seemed clean. Ok if you need to spend a night before a flight, but would not stay longer. Free parking. Big restaurant but food is not great. Staff is friendly.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank nchernyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews