We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
70
30
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
30
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an oasis spa shower devices beds breakfast sightseeing pool
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 113 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2018

I seldom review hotels, because they are a functional part of my life: I ask them to be in a place convenient for me, to provide me with a bed and a shower, and possibly with a breakfast. Sometimes, though, I happen to encounter structures that are a destination by themselves, just like Hotel il Duca di Montefeltro. I booked a room for a Saturday night, since I wished to have dinner at a restaurant nearby, and having read on the website about the pool and the spa, I enquired about check-in time.
I was told by an enthusiast employee that my room would have been ready in the morning, and thus I could arrive earlier than check-in time, which I did.
The hotel has an underground parking space, with elevators bringing you either to the desk or directly to your room (upon check-in, your key is needed). Leave your Ferrari at home because the ramp is pretty steep.
I was briefed about the services and local amenities, and I headed to my room which was on the second floor. The room was spacious, well air-conditioned, with a flat tv screen, a safe, a closet, a small bar, a desk and a very comfy bed. The bathroom had a shower, with jets all over.
Wi-fi was for up to two devices, was included, and I could have asked for more passwords, if I had such a need. Speed was better than many city hotels, I could stream some Netflix without any problem.
Spa was small, but nice and very, very clean. I couldn't feel any funny smell or spot any mould neither in the sauna nor in the hydro-massage pool, which is pretty rare even in dedicated thermal facilities. The external pool lived up to my expectations, as the water was crisp and the surrounding area spotless. Beware of the bees, as they come to drink. Apart from bees, privacy is absolute, you cannot be seen from the outside of the compound. Too bad there is no champagne list to enhance your pool stay:)
There is also a roof terrace, possibly in the middle of a make-over, which could be exploited nicely with a bar and some shadow, for an al fresco drink, for reading a book, or just to relax enjoying the view of the old Pennabilli town.
Breakfast was continental, with choices from sweet and salty stuff. Perhaps it would be nice to have a breakfast menu, for those who want their eggs scrambled or sunny side-up instead of boiled.
I would say that all the structures is wheelchair accessible, with the exception maybe of the hydro-massage pool.
What makes the difference though is truly the staff: attentive, responsive and professional. The anticipate most of your requests, and answer promptly to the others. A standard of service that would be very welcomed in urban structures that charge more than double the amount of the Duca del Montefeltro, and that makes you want to stay longer and come back for more. Which I will definitely do.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lbs2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca M, Responsabile reception at Hotel Il Duca del Montefeltro, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Dear Lbs2018,
Thank you for the excellent review about your experience as our guest. We are pleased that the chosen Deluxe Room, with furniture inspired by the Art of Tonino Guerra, has been appreciated for the many comforts it offers, as well as for the direct connection to the video-controlled parking on two levels. Happy that you enjoyed the wellness center with sauna, emotional shower, Jacuzzi, relaxation area with herbal teas and chromotherapy. Pleased that you also liked the outdoor pool with deck chairs and sunbeds, we invite you next time to request drinks or cocktails to be consumed by the pool, this is indeed possible and recommended. Glad that you appreciated the moment of relaxation on the roof garden with its suggestive view on the foreshortening of the historical center.
We thank you for the valuable suggestions regarding the breakfast menu, at the moment it is possible to order scrambled or sunny side-up eggs asking directly to the hall staff. Our breakfast buffet offers a wide selection of local sweet and savory products, boiled eggs, croissants of different tastes, homemade sweets, vegan and gluten-free proposals, toasts, mixed sandwiches, fresh fruit salad, cereals, muesli, yogurt, juices, teas, with the possibility of ordering cappuccino and coffee at the bar.
We can confirm you that the hotel is wheelchair accessible.
Finally, we are grateful for the considerations regarding our friendly and professional staff, always attentive and ready to satisfy, or in your case often anticipate, every request.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017

It was all good here after a brisk climb up the hills during our bike holliday. Nothing but praise. Clean rooms, devine showers, superfriendly staff, good breakfast, soft beds, spacey rooms, and even a place to put our bikes! Totally revitalized and if we would have had more time we definitely would have enjoyed the wellness part of the hotel too. Only the cappucino seemed to be a bit less.... So happy to have chosen for this hotel! They also had good advise for eating and all.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerson v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel il Duca d, Responsabile reception at Hotel Il Duca del Montefeltro, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Dear Gerson V,
We thank you for the positive review about your experience in our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the possibility of a safe parking for bicycles, the cleanliness of the large rooms equipped with a shower with massaging water jets, comfortable mattresses and pillows.
Glad you also appreciated the great tips of our helpful and friendly staff, our breakfast buffet with local sweet and savory products, fresh fruit and fruit salad, with the possibility of ordering cappuccino, coffee and juice at the bar or using the machines available to our guests.
We'll be happy to accommodate you on the occasion of your next trip to Pennabilli, so you'll have the opportunity to try the relaxing spa with Jacuzzi, sauna, chromotherapy, emotional shower and relaxation area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our two night stay. Front desk was very helpful. They give wifi code and only works on one device. However, there were two in our room and we were each given a code. Small town atmosphere and the local dinner was wonderful sitting in the town square. Breakfast was tasty and the coffee was good. Across the street was a flower shop that sold fruit and great gelato down the street. In a heartbeat, would stay here again. Spotless rooms.

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank TVLMomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescaHtlDuca, Responsabile reception at Hotel Il Duca del Montefeltro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca M, Responsabile reception at Hotel Il Duca del Montefeltro, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews