We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$79
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
travelup.comUS$113
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveller rating
303
292
149
81
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
303
292
149
81
81
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 906 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

Visited here end of May/ beginning of June with my other half. We booked this holiday needing to relax and recharge, looking forward to sunbathing and swimming. We arrived at the the hotel to see the outside pool was green and filthy, couldn’t even dip a toe in it. We asked reception and was then told it’s shut and doesn’t open till 5th of June, our holiday finished on the 4th of June. If we’d have known the pool was shut we would not have been in this hotel.
We did try and use the indoor pool but it’s an extra charge of 5€ each for a swimming cap and it doesn’t feel much like a holiday swimming indoors in a swimming cap.

Anyway, the room was very basic, shower was very small, no safe optional which shocks me for a four star hotel! Not much information in the room, there was a fridge with water in but we had no idea if we had to pay for these or how much etc. The bottles are 2€ each. Air Con in the room was very confusing, it would stay on for 2 minutes and go off again which left the room feeling very dark, hot and stuffy.

The hotel is situated in a very odd place, pretty much in the middle of nowhere which is difficult if you haven’t got a car. We didn’t have a car but luckily we can walk. We walked to the train station and got trains to Bari Centrale, we also walked past the train station and into Torre A Mare which was a nice place to eat daytime and nighttime. We had to walk there as the restaurant isn’t anything to rave about in the hotel. Very limited menu, quite over priced for the portion sizes also. The food is good and at a high quality but we left feeling hungry still.

Staff are OK at the hotel. No one stood out, a few were rude.
All in all, I wouldn’t recommend the hotel to anyone and I would not return.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank littlebethfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018

Always good to leave these reviews a little bit so as not to say the wrong things.
Nice first view of the hotel, Check was not easy, the girl on the desk was Ok but the gent was very cold. Booked 2 rooms, could not get them close, Had to change 1 room as it was not good for a number of reasons, The shower on the first room was shocking. Reception not happy to swap rooms, New room only a little better. Deff not a 4 star. Shower in room 2 no bigger than an old style UK phone box, Unable to bend down and pick up soap or shampoo without opening the door to the shower. Food in restaurant on first and only night was very average and only a small selection. A wedding was going on and the music was load, The pool and the staff at the pool were just great, Plenty of car parking. Nothing close by to see. Plenty of beds at the pool and these were of 4 star quality. Great slides at the pool. Very small bar area at reception.
If your looking for a BIG party/wedding I'm sure it is fine but for a family to relax for a week, not for us.
Would I go back, No way. Did well to get 2 stars from me.
I don't like to post negative comments but it is best to be truthful.
If this was classed as a 2/3 start, that would be much better.

Room tip: Unable to say, we had a room pop pool which was average . We had another on pop car park and it was the same, very average.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank harvey3705
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

Hotel staff was pleasant, room was specious, however hotel location is not the best,in the middle of nowhere, some extra care needed for cleanless,rooms too dark, breakfast was terrible and dogs were barking whole night.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Nausikaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018

We stayed here three nights as part of a tour. The hotel is austere in appearance and dark. it is quite isolated and you cannot walk out safely as there are no pavements. Our room was clean but quite dark and basic. There was nowhere to put a suitcase other than on the floor. Perhaps it was because it was the end of the season, but the service was very slow and brusque. The breakfast buffet was good, but there was a shortage of crockery and glasses and when asked if there were any cups, the waitress just said 'no'. Service at dinner was the same to the extent that we did not receive our side dishes by the time we had finished our main course. However, the food was good and there was a reasonable wine list. We paid 89euros for two starters, mains and a bottle of wine. There is a reception area with a small bar and limited seating, but the bar also served the restaurant, so a relaxed drink before dinner became a trial. Trying to access the indoor pool, we were told curtly 'closed'. There are some pleasant outdoor areas which would be quite nice in better weather.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Tricia612
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

A little off the beaten track but close to Torre a Mare (East of Bari) this hotel lacks a standout location but offers a well run service, comfortable rooms and a better than average restaurant. Worth considering if in the area.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MandJ-Nottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews