We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We have stayed here many times and enjoyed it.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calitri
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Country House Il Melograno
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We have stayed here many times and enjoyed it.”
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Loved our stay in this B & B. It was beautifully decorated and - real bonus. The view at the back was a highlight - we would come back from a day out and sit with a cup of tea on the terasse chairs . Very relaxing. The owners were very friendly. It was nice to arrive and find milk in the fridge and a cake on the side!! Lots to see and do - especially liked the Lovely welcoming B & B...
We take a few trips a year as a couples and until now have never found a B & B we've like enough to return to! Just hope I haven't left it too late to book again!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kevin_fox13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
9
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

The rooms are fantastic. Located just a 20 minute walk from the borgo. Quiet. Country House is a jewel hidden in Irpinia. We would recommend this B&B without any reservations.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doughboy115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2010

A superb well equipped B&B, luxuriously fitted out dedicated guest floor in lovely gardens on outskirts of Calitri. We visited on a cycle tour and can't recommend this place highly enough. Michelina and her husband could not have been more helpful, I had a bicycle breakdown and was stranded 40Km away and they drove to pick me up, then drove all 6 of us down into town (as it was late and raining) and also collected us later. On the following day they rounded up every bike aware person in Calitri to try to fix the severely damaged bike, and when that didn't work, drove me (and the bike) another 40Km to an excellent bike shop in Rionero who were finally able to fix my machine. Without their help the holiday would have been ruined and I am extremely grateful for their unbelievable hospitality. Not only is this an excellent B&B but the hosts are fantastic too!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SatGav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenks, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
109 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2010

IL Melograno is a wonderful B & B in beautiful and historic Calitri, Italy. Calitri is one of our new destination finds that is not yet run over with tourist, (it will be) and it is interesting and historic. Finding such a great B & B there is a double plus. IL Melograno is on the edge of town in the country with fruit trees, a nice view and plenty of secure free parking. If you are not driving, the village bus runs right down SS399 and IL Melograno is at the km 13 sign and the bus can drop you in front of the property. It is about a 2.5 kilometer walk from the center of Calitri. Maps.google.com shows the exact location.

The house is new construction and the rooms and bath are large and modern, some have balconies. It is spotlessly clean. There is a large modern kitchen and you are welcome to put things in the fridge or get coffee any time.

The best part is Michelina who runs the B & B, she is a gracious and sweet Italian lady who will do everything she can to make your stay comfortable. She lives in the lower level with her family so there is plenty of room to enjoy the living room and kitchen without being crowded, this is a large house. The breakfast has all the normal B & B items in addition to home made cakes and bread and great coffee . Michelina will fix other items on request. The 60 Euro price for two is very reasonable for what is offered. The web site is www.countryhouseilmelograno.it and phone is [--] or cell [--]. We are going to make IL Melograno our home base for our next visit to this area, there are dozens of quaint beautiful villages left to discover and explore within a 20 kilometer distance. Be sure to check her web site it has excellent info on IL Melgrano and Calitri and the area around it..

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank retireeurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calitri
1.4 km away
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#1 of 1 in Calitri
28 reviews
11.5 km away
Domus Romulea Albergo e Locanda
0.9 km away
La Meridiana Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Villa delle Rose Country House - B&B
Villa delle Rose Country House -...
#1 of 1 in Monticchio Bagni
141 reviews
36.9 km away
Agriturismo Tre Colli
Agriturismo Tre Colli
#2 of 4 in Ariano Irpino
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country House Il Melograno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country House Il Melograno

Property: Country House Il Melograno
Address: VIa delle Nazioni Unite, 83045 Calitri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Avellino > Calitri
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Calitri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The country House offers their clients a warm, friendly and caring atmosphere. Featuring every necessary comfort, it's fit to satisfy the needs of tourists and working customers alike. A wide inside parking space, a public restoration living room with a large television set, a panoramic porch containing tables and chairs, and a front garden featuring a gazebo where the customers may have a relaxing evening is available to the clients. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing