We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country House Il Melograno
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Calitri
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bella Morra(Morra De Sanctis)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Villa Maria(Rionero in Vulture)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Delle Colline(Muro Lucano)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
55
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2011

The rooms are fantastic. Located just a 20 minute walk from the borgo. Quiet. Country House is a jewel hidden in Irpinia. We would recommend this B&B without any reservations.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doughboy115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

A superb well equipped B&B, luxuriously fitted out dedicated guest floor in lovely gardens on outskirts of Calitri. We visited on a cycle tour and can't recommend this place highly enough. Michelina and her husband could not have been more helpful, I had a bicycle breakdown and was stranded 40Km away and they drove to pick me up, then drove all 6 of us down into town (as it was late and raining) and also collected us later. On the following day they rounded up every bike aware person in Calitri to try to fix the severely damaged bike, and when that didn't work, drove me (and the bike) another 40Km to an excellent bike shop in Rionero who were finally able to fix my machine. Without their help the holiday would have been ruined and I am extremely grateful for their unbelievable hospitality. Not only is this an excellent B&B but the hosts are fantastic too!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SatGav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

IL Melograno is a wonderful B & B in beautiful and historic Calitri, Italy. Calitri is one of our new destination finds that is not yet run over with tourist, (it will be) and it is interesting and historic. Finding such a great B & B there is a double plus. IL Melograno is on the edge of town in the country with fruit trees, a nice view and plenty of secure free parking. If you are not driving, the village bus runs right down SS399 and IL Melograno is at the km 13 sign and the bus can drop you in front of the property. It is about a 2.5 kilometer walk from the center of Calitri. Maps.google.com shows the exact location.

The house is new construction and the rooms and bath are large and modern, some have balconies. It is spotlessly clean. There is a large modern kitchen and you are welcome to put things in the fridge or get coffee any time.

The best part is Michelina who runs the B & B, she is a gracious and sweet Italian lady who will do everything she can to make your stay comfortable. She lives in the lower level with her family so there is plenty of room to enjoy the living room and kitchen without being crowded, this is a large house. The breakfast has all the normal B & B items in addition to home made cakes and bread and great coffee . Michelina will fix other items on request. The 60 Euro price for two is very reasonable for what is offered. The web site is www.countryhouseilmelograno.it and phone is [--] or cell [--]. We are going to make IL Melograno our home base for our next visit to this area, there are dozens of quaint beautiful villages left to discover and explore within a 20 kilometer distance. Be sure to check her web site it has excellent info on IL Melgrano and Calitri and the area around it..

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank retireeurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews