We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
US$99
US$87
View deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
eDreamsUS$99
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
77
49
16
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
77
49
16
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 151 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2014

Found this hotel by chance driving back to the Amalfi coast after visiting Tropea. We found this part of Italy far less appealing than further north. That said,this hotel was a wonderful oasis and a great place to spend a week of lazing on the nice beach that is right on the hotels doorstep. Lovely pool area , bar and terrace overlooking the beach (where breakfast is served)is a great place for drinks of an evening. Great service,good breakfast and car parking provided. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ferryman23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branda V, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Poseidon, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015
Google Translation

grazie per averci scelto,
speriamo di riavervi come nostri clienti anche quest'anno.
non esitate a contattarci per qualsiasi informazione.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We did not have a reservation but took a break on our drive down to Sicily to enjoy an afternoon at the beach. As it was out of season a lot of places were closed but the Poseidon was open. We were very lucky to come across this little oasis.

We got a good rate for a beautiful, spacious room with a view of the pool/ ocean. We went to the beach and we were virtually the only ones there and it was gorgeous. The beach is sandy unlike a lot of the rocky variety on the Italian coast and the water was crystal clear.

The staff at the hotel were very nice and accommodating. We were disappointed with the restaurant. I had seen very good reviews about the food so expected a nice meal but I think that the regular chef must have not been on because the food was poor, and it was a flat price which ended up being quite expensive for what we got.

Overall a really nice place to spend a few days at the beach.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripfoodie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branda V, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Poseidon, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014
Google Translation

buonasera ,
grazie per averci scelto,
speriamo di riavervi come nostri clienti anche quest'anno.
non esitate a contattarci per qualsiasi informazione.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2020
Google Translation

Room tip: Optare per le camere vista mare (anche se più costose)
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews