We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Calzone”
Review of Tosca Ristorante

Tosca Ristorante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$24
Cuisines: European, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We have been described by many of our customers as one of the best Italian restaurants they have ever been to (and that's from some Italians!). Frequent compliments and happy customers ensure that we continually strive to maintain our reputation for both quality of food and service. Our passion is our restaurant!
Reviewed February 10, 2016 via mobile

Tuesday night after work chose the calzone which was packed full of meat and mushrooms but what really made it was the topping of fresh tomato sauce. Delicious!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank paulwK5831HI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, Guest Relations Manager at Tosca Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2016

Hi Paul,

Thanks for the great review. You obviously had a big appetite for a delicious calzone, it’s not for the faint hearted! We wondered what we could do to get that fifth star?

We look forward to seeing you again after work, soon.

Ciao
The Tosca Team

Posted on behalf of Enver Godanci, proprietor of the multi-award winning Tosca Ristorante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 246 of 548 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2016

Celebrated a family members birthday, great food lovely atmosphere ,
very good service, good value for money
Very happy evening

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, Guest Relations Manager at Tosca Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2016

Dear Patricia,

Interesting to read your review which is in sharp contrast to the review written by Jill R on the same day as yours. We are sometimes mystified how we can go from a 3 star review to a 5 star review on the same day. We suppose, you can’t please all people all the time, just some of the people some of the time!

We are so pleased your family chose Tosca Ristorante to celebrate a family birthday. We are also pleased we had created a ‘lovely atmosphere’; the chefs ‘great food’; the waiting staff ‘good service’ and you found it ‘value for money’.

We do hope your family choose us again for the next birthday, maybe yours?

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we hope the rest of the year goes well for you.

Ciao
The Tosca Team

Posted on behalf of Enver Godanci, proprietor of the multi-award winning Tosca Ristorante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2016

Very welcoming, great atmosphere,food delicious ,staff lovely,reasonably priced,will definatly return.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jak679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, Guest Relations Manager at Tosca Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2016

Dear Guest,

Your review is short and to the point. Not much else to say from us, but “THANK YOU!”

Ciao
The Tosca Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2016

I had eaten here before and thought it was ok, but after my last visit won't bother again. The service wasn't that great, and I felt my meal was microwaved. Very disappointing.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, Guest Relations Manager at Tosca Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2016

Dear Jill,

We are obviously disappointed to read your review. Accordingly to your entry you visited us in March 2015, nearly a year ago, whether that is just a typo, we don’t know. Many things have changed since then. With a new menu, new decoration and some new staff. With many changes since March we are hopeful we have moved on and now give a quality dining experience that our regular guests come to expect.

I little more detail to your review would have helped us identify the root cause of your dissatisfaction and therefore correct the service and food quality issue. Maybe if you had mentioned at the time the food wasn’t as you had expected we would have immediately corrected the problem.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and wish you well for the future.

Yours Sincerely
The Tosca Team

Posted on behalf of Enver Godanci, proprietor of the multi-award winning Tosca Ristorante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2016

We enjoyed our meal here but must report that there were a few things that need to be addressed. I had prawn cocktail followed by pizza Capricciosa. The prawn cocktail came without the usual slice of brown bread, not the crime of the century, just very unusual. The pizza had so little on it I thought I had been given the incorrect order. I could not find the artichokes at first, eventually finding a few of the smallest pieces I have ever seen. There were hardly any mushrooms, just a few very thin slices, not much mozzarella either. In fairness I did not complain as it was a celebration meal and I did not want to make a fuss. In any case I don't think it is really appropriate for me to have to ask for more topping on the pizza, it should already be there. It is a nice restaurant, friendly service, I have given them only average score because of the mean pizza topping.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank dragonrapide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, Guest Relations Manager at Tosca Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank for your comments about the nice restaurant and friendly service, it’s greatly appreciated. Obviously we are disappointed to read we didn’t meet your expectations with the starter or your pizza. We apologise for this and will be speaking to both the chefs and waiting staff about their lack of attention. It was a shame you didn’t mention the missing items we would have been more than happy to top up and refresh the pizza! Not wishing to find an excuse, we wonder what time of the day you dined with us? If it was a busy time and you were a big party, celebrating, when we served all the dishes at the same time, maybe staff were under pressure and took a short cut too many. We will explore this and endeavour to make sure it doesn’t happen again.

As you are a local person, we do pay special attention to these reviews and hope this experience hasn’t put you off from dining with us again.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and wish you well for the future.


Kind Regards
The Tosca Team

Posted on behalf of Enver Godanci, proprietor of the multi-award winning Tosca Ristorante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tosca Ristorante also viewed

Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
 
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
 
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
 

Been to Tosca Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing