We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
5
5
18
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
5
18
10
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013

If you are looking for something luxurious, this is not the place for you. We stayed here on holiday for 3 nights. Hotel is not maintained as well as it could be. A little run-down by US standards. HOWEVER, it is clean, the staff is super-friendly, breakfast is good, location is right on beach, and it is serviceable. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again when in the area.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 56RobertA56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Went there for a weekend on spring (mid November). Got great weather and an excellent value thanks to a USD 125 coupon purchase. I have no idea of the cost with no coupon. The view is outstanding, right on the beach (check photos) and I found sleeping to the sound of the sea priceless. Our room was well equipped with air conditioner, mini fridge, cable TV, a nice bathroom and a great terrace overlooking the sea with 3 chairs and a table. Breakfast was very good too and the staff was warm and welcoming. I found no signs of humidity as some other reviews state. Will definitely return November 2013' if possible.

Room tip: Choose the easternmost rooms
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javonaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2012

The location right on the beach is excellent. Only we had to leave the hotel, walk ten meters and reach the sand. The air and the sound of the sea surrounding the passenger almost everywhere in the hotel, both day and night. Good care of the staff (we had no problem and solved all our requests, questions and concerns) Breakfast is very good.

On some days it felt a strong musty smell and sewage around the hotel lobby (though not in the rooms). Traveling through the area we have seen that at some time the sea must have flooded the coastal construction zone (occasional collapsed house, dividing walls falling on the beach, etc..), and possibly this has caused a problem with drains systems (area and the hotel). The hotel has underground garage, but was out of service (we had to park the cars on the street and the hotel put on a night security service). In short, if someone is looking for a hotel with excellent location on the coast, breakfast and overall good health staff, the Costa Azul is a very good option. But in our opinion, is very expensive when taking into account details of cleanliness, comfort and general maintenance.

Room tip: Ask for rooms with sea view
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2011

If you're looking for a high-end experience with spa and massages -- don't come. But if you want a very reasonalby priced hotel ($60.00 Canadian per night), which includes a great self-serve breakfast with fresh fruit, strong coffee, cereal choices, toast .....et cetera; a clean plain room with an ocean view (all rooms have an ocean view); your own balcony; very pleasant and helpful staff; crashing surf all day and night (surfers are near up and down the beach); and quiet evenings (the hotel is amongst summer and year-round family homes).....you better come.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spicewjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews