We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
278
63
14
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
278
63
14
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whirlpool bath restaurant with rooms homemade biscuits evening meal fantastic restaurant one night stay huge bathroom high street breakfast menu scallop starter dinner bed and breakfast power shower amazing food fine dining main course excellent meal hidden gem
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 359 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2018

We have stayed and eaten at the Lake Isle a number of times. On this occasion we stayed half board for three nights to attend a fair at Rutland Water. The hotel was up to it's usual standard but we want to praise the staff for all their help and thoughtfulness. Following an operation for one of us, eating (specifically chewing) is an issue and the staff went the extra mile to ensure our stay was enjoyable and that we could eat full breakfasts and dinners. Thank you very much

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RomanbyRamblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018

On behalf of the 13 guests that stayed at the Lake Isle after a wedding reception nearby, I would like to extend a warm thank you to the Management and staff who did everything perfectly. Super breakfast too in the roomy setting of the main restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arty26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed all our courses, grateful to experience wonderful fine dining at a reasonable price. The service was attentive, informal & friendly. Try the Scallops with Pork Belly... fabulous.
We live miles away but still hope to return.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018

I cannot say a bad word about our stay at the Lake Isle. We had a room in the cottage, which was very comfortable (and cool!) and spotless. We booked on the dinner, bed and breakfast option and the food was excellent. It was refreshing to learn that we had no price limit on our evening meals and we could choose from the menu without restriction. The staff were lovely and made us most welcome. Well done to all of you.

Room Tip: Cottage rooms are quiet and private.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 180John180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Booked this place to celebrate a special birthday for my husband, as we had previously eaten here several decades ago when it first opened as a restaurant, and it was somewhere we had really enjoyed.
We were not disappointed with our return visit. The accommodation was just right, big plus they had provided a fan in the room to combat this very hot weather, it was also clean a comfortable.

The food in the restaurant was delightfully presented, lovely tasty choices and some very good wines too. This was followed by a excellent breakfast in the morning, a wide selection of options were available.

There was parking available on site as well although small, it made it easier when staying over.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AnnieB412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews