We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ChtPetrus71
Southampton, United Kingdom

Re: clean & friendly

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 24, 2017via mobile
Friendly family run hotel, clean inexpensive, charming hosts on the 'route des vins', lovely breakfast, simply be aware of church bells starting at 07.00am, the hotel represents good value for money with plenty of local wineries and restaurants to sample traditional food from.
Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Property building
    0.1 km from Hotel Le Vignoble
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    • Agoda.com
    0.2 km from Hotel Le Vignoble
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    0.3 km from Hotel Le Vignoble
    Free Wifi
    Chez Martine
      0.5 km from Hotel Le Vignoble
      Chambres d'hôtes avec balcon
        0.5 km from Hotel Le Vignoble
        Free Wifi
        • Agoda.com
        0.1 km from Hotel Le Vignoble
        La Cour Aux Ours
          0.2 km from Hotel Le Vignoble
          • Priceline
          • Agoda.com
          0.2 km from Hotel Le Vignoble
          Get rewarded with One Key
          • Booking.com
          • Lol.travel
            C$97
          • Hotels.com
          1.8 km from Hotel Le Vignoble
          Free Wifi
          Free parking
          View more hotels in Dambach-la-Ville
          Reviews (131)
          Filter reviews
          131 results
          Traveller rating
          78
          42
          8
          1
          2
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          LanguageAll languages
          More languages
          Traveller rating
          78
          42
          8
          1
          2
          See what travellers are saying:
          Selected filters
          Filter
          Updating list...
          1 - 6 of 131 reviews
          Reviewed April 18, 2017

          The place was very nice. The rooms are cosy and the beds are comfy.
          What I liked is that this place is a family run hotel where the owner and his wife make sure that you feel welcome. Both very very nice, helpful and friendly.
          Wifi is free, reliable and fast.
          Breakfast was plentiful and delicious.
          Since the town is small it is close to everything.
          Great place for a stopover on the wine route

          Date of stay: April 2017
          • Trip type: Travelled with family
            • Sleep Quality
            • Rooms
            • Service
          1  Thank hesspoint
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Reviewed July 12, 2016

          What a great find in the little town of Dambach-la-Ville. Franc certainly made us feel at home. While touring the valley, one should not miss staying here and exploring the many Caves in the city. We will certainly visit again on our next trip.

          Date of stay: June 2016
          • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
            • Sleep Quality
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          Thank Scott-Karen01
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Reviewed January 3, 2016

          We were very pleased to find accommodation right next to the beautiful church in the centre of town. We enjoyed an very good wine as sundowner in the hotel lobby and we were also assisted in finding accommodation for new year's eve in another town on our way. The served breakfast was fine. The town seemed very quiet and not as touristic as many other venues on the wine route.

          Date of stay: December 2015
          • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
            • Sleep Quality
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          Thank WilmaSchweiz
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Reviewed September 26, 2015

          Hotel Le Vignoble is in a very good spot in Dambach la ville. Just a reminder that there is no lift and although there are few stairs, you will need to lug your heavy bags up them. Our room was spacious enough and very clean. Although it didn't have a/c it did have two large windows that you could open. The owner was very welcoming and had good English. She was very helpful and even made us some rolls for lunch as we were going on a hike to Bernstein Castle. This is very worthwhile. Breakfast was lovely and cost 9 Euro/ person but only runs from 8-9.30am.
          The hotel is next to a rather large church whose bells ring on the quarter hour until 11pm then start up again at 6am which can be rather annoying. The hotel does have free wifi, but it can't be relied upon as it would kick us out on regular occasions. If you are travelling to Dambach la ville, just be aware that on Tuesday/Wednesday there is only one restaurant open in town, at least that was in September. This was a little limiting. Dambach is a beautiful little city and well worth a visit, and this hotel is really worth a stay. Just a little addition, the proprietor, upon hearing we were travelling to Riquewihr said she would drive us as she was traveling to Colmar. That is typical of the generosity of this establishment. The beds were very comfortable indeed.

          Date of stay: September 2015
          • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
            • Sleep Quality
            • Rooms
            • Service
          1  Thank ddiston
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

          This is a simple small hotel. It's clean and comfortable. The proprietor and his wife are friendly and welcoming.
          The TV works and the wifi is fast enough for streaming radio.
          I'm on foot so can't comment on the parking. I'd stay there again..

          Date of stay: May 2015
          Thank fuzzyandfriends
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          View more reviews