We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place for a festive getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property
Tides Reach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tides Reach
Polzeath Beach Polzeath Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Tides Reach
Polzeath Beach
Polzeath Beach
Tides Reach & Waves End
Tides Reach Interior
Kitchen
Kitchen / Dining
Sitting Room
Kitchen / Dining
Sitting Room
Dining
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Tides Reach
Polzeath Beach
Polzeath Beach
TJ's Surf Hire & Restaurant
Polzeath Beach
Polzeath Beach
Polzeath Beach
The Waterfront Restaurant
Polzeath Beach
Polzeath Beach
Surf School
Polzeath Beach
Polzeath Beach
Cafe on Polzeath Beach
Polzeath Beach
Polzeath Beach
Polzeath Beach
Polzeath Beach
Polzeath Marine Centre
Rock Pools 
Polzeath Beach
Surfing at Polzeath Beach
Polzeath Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Polzeath, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rosie S
1 review
“Lovely place for a festive getaway!”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We really enjoyed our visit to tides reach over the Christmas holidays. The cottage is ideally located for the beach and lots of fab coastal walks. It's well equipped with everything you could need for a comfortable stay. Dominic had also kindly left us some mince pies and a tree to make our visit extra festive :) We'll definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillybrai
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect location, and gem of a house”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Spent a terrific weekend at Tides Reach which ticks every box. The house has everything you need and outdoor facilities which makes dealing with wet suits super easy! Perfect location...very close to the beach and all the various eateries. Dominic the owner was a delight to deal with. Will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona I
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Truly fantastic accommodation”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Amazing location, 1 min from shops and 2 mins from beach. I am a massive clean freak, and this place is spotless. Has everything you can think of, including a washing line and outside hooks for wetsuits. As soon as we left this year, we booked for next year, love love love this little house. Can't wait to get back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prd164
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Long Weekend at Tides Reach”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

An excellent long weekend at Tides Reach. Beautifully maintained property, comfy beds, and a perfect location just a short walk from Polzeath beach.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gareth an...
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ideal”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed here with my wife and two year old at the beginning of September 2016. Although the weather wasn't great, we couldn't really fault the house. Its well equipped and in a great location. Literally a stones throw to the beach and shops.
Would definitely recommend it.
We also bumped into Dominic the owner who was very friendly.
All in all we had a great time.
Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Ms”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our 2nd visit to Tides Reach bungalow in Polzeath;

This bungalow is spotlessly clean and welcoming. Everything you need is there and it sits in a lovely flat location close to the beach , perfect for walking on the coastal path.

There is a well stocked Spa grocery store, various gift shops, surf shops as well as an ice cream parlour, cafes and restaurants all close by.

We felt straight at home and welcome when we arrived. The beds and linen are excellent quality and so comfortable.

Dominic and Zoe manage and care for the 6 properties personally and are friendly, professional and approachable.

Highly recommended......We will return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing