We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, best property in our favourite place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rigi

Stunning Location right on the cliff top
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning Location right on the cliff top
The view of Polzeath Beach from every room in the bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Stunning Location right on the cliff top
The view of Polzeath Beach from every room in the bungalow
Rigi - Surely the best location in Polzeath!
Panoramic bay window giving unrivaled 180' view of the beach & village
Master Bedroom with en-suite.
Light & spacious living room
Leads on to the dining room
Dining Room
Fully equipped modern kitchen
You even get a view if you wash up (there is a dishwasher also)
With patio doors leading into the garden and down on to the beach
Plenty of space
2nd bedroom, again with great beach views
Family Room, large spacious room with King sized bed & bunk beds and of course those views!
Bunk Beds in the family room
New Power Shower in the main bathroom
Sunken period bath
New Family Bathroom
Snazzy tiles
The ideal & best spot for making the most of those glorious sunsets
No two sunsets are the same
Ideally located for the Surf
Polzeath Beach & the view from every room in Rigi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Polzeath, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephen H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic, best property in our favourite place”
Reviewed February 22, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Great location, seeing the surf roll past the window! Wonderfully decorated and equipped, warm bungalow. Perfect for all ages.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane w
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Another fantastic week at Rigi, this time in the depths of winter. Rigi is very warm, dry and cosy. Definitely booking again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venture73...
1 review
“Outstanding venue and set up for a fantastic family week”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have been visiting this area for over twenty years and Rigi has moved the bar up quite a few notches! Idyllic location, breathtaking views from every room and just a few steps away from the beach, surf or coastal walks - what ever takes your fancy.
The internal set up is warm, spacious and accommodated our family (inc dogs) really comfortably. Bathrooms are luxurious and the well appointed kitchen has all the facilities you would need. We will be back at Christmas! Thank you to Paul and Angie who were very helpful indeed. The whole family, both big and small gave it the thumbs up!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K8953NCch...
Weybridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Beach View”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Nice house, great location, good local amenities. Restaurant at the caravan site is surprisingly good and not listed or ranked in the usual websites. Coastal walk is stunning to the North, and nice as well to the south with an easy walk to Rock and the ferry to Padstow. Kitchen is fully equipped with almost everything you might need (except knife sharpener for the dull knives) including a nice outdoor BBQ.

Watching the surf come in and out is magic as the surfers are either right in front of or way out on the ebb tide. They go from dawn to past dusk, so I assume this is one of the great surfer locations for those who surf. Will come back, thanks for a great time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilian W
Hassocks, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Stunning”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We are staying at Rigi as I write this review, gazing out at the beautiful sandy beach which has a handful of surfers out in the sea on a good wave day. It is so quiet and peaceful here at this tome of year though, I expect mid-season it would be more 'lively'. We enjoyed a great meal at the Oyster Catcher on the first night and another at the Waterfront Restaurant on the second might. Both fairly reasonably priced. Surfside seems very pricey and we weren't over impressed with the menu. But that's a personal choice. Port Isaac is a short trip away. Doc Martin country. Wadebridge is a lovely place a short drive in the other direction. We think this is probably the best holiday we've ever had in Cornwall and we've had a lot over the years. Would definitely love to come here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson260...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, sun,surf, sea views, breathtaking sunset.”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed May 2014, 8 of us to start with, grandparents joined us for long weekend. The bungalow is spacious enough to cope with 8, the layout is great, the family room that sleeps 4 is large, plenty of room for 4. The grandparents didn't want to go home, they stayed an extra night and would have stayed longer .......

Location - fantastic, if you choose, you don't need to drive anywhere, the bungalow has everything, the few local shops have a good selection, there are plenty of eat out options, or have tesco deliver direct. The surf is good and safe enough for our 13 yr old with daily life guards. The beach is very clean, and there are plenty of walks. The garden has bouncy grass, George (3) loved to roll down the grass and chase the rabbits. The beach is 5 min gentle walk, you can literally pop back to the bungalow. It was a pleasure to walk to the local spar in a morning to fetch the fresh croissants. For the more able there's a short cut down the rocks to the beach, so 2 mins to the beach.

From sunrise to sunset you're never away from the sea, leave the windows open at night and go to sleep listening to the waves - and the sunset, breath taking, the colours are amazing. The 180 degree bay window in the lounge allows fantastic views.

If we're lucky enough would love to be back there next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the bungalow
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2014
Thank you for the review of your stay in Rigi, we look forward to welcoming you all back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam F
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wow, what a place to have a holiday property!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Couldn't believe the location of this property when we arrived. The weather was on our side so we could make the most of being yards from the beach whilst having our own private viewing area for one of the most stunning sunsets I have seen. The property itself (I was told) has recently been spruced up, it was clean and airy. I am sure the panoramic view you would get in the lounge would be lovely if it was too cold to be outside, but we just surfed, ate drank and socialised outside, until it was time to head to bed to get ready to do it all again the next day. Polzeath beach is great, good for surfing and always feels safe with the Lifeguards there.

Looking forward to coming back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning position
Liked least: having to go back to work the next week
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing