We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Les Roses

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Vimoutiers, Orne, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TedMore
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Family Break”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The aim of our holiday was to have as a relaxing break as we could have with the whole family (party of 8) and we achieved this at Les Roses. The only time we left the site was to buy food, otherwise everything we needed was on site. The swimming pool was the main attraction, all of us enjoying it. The hot tub was also a big draw leaving us feeling really relaxed and slightly par-boiled! The youngsters made use of the tennis courts but we foresook the table tennis although we did venture onto the field for a brief game of cricket. Feeding the fish in the lake was a novelty enjoyed by us all particularly when one of the big fish was spotted.
The setting in the Normandy countryside was superb and could not be betteres.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monkeynut...
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another wonderful holiday!”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our second time here after a great holiday last year. Tony and Pat are lovely hosts, the site is beautiful and the location great. A well equipped gite and great atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne H
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place for all the family”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our second visit in 12 months having had a wonderful time last year.
We weren't disappointed this time either. Tony and Pat welcomed us back warmly and it was just like going home. We were a family of 11 having a new baby to add to our group of 6 adults and 4 children ranging in age from 8 years to 5 months old.
It is the most beautiful place to stay in wonderful surroundings. The pool was most inviting for all of us on the mostly warm and sunny days we were there. The children can run around in the grounds quite safely and there is so much space that even with other visitors you're never on top of each other. We stayed in Les Epiceas and Les Roses which provide lovely rustic accommodation. We can't wait to go back. Thank you Tony and Pat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flyer6618...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb stay in Sunny Normandy”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just enjoyed a wonderful week in the best accommodation we've ever expereinced in France. Our cottage at Les Panis was spacious and bright with comfortable furnishings-great kitchen and living area and a really comfortable bedroom and bathroom facilities.
Outside the pool is perfect especially given the hot weather we just enjoyed and the whole setting is tranquil and beautiful. There are tenisi courts and table tennis along with a fishing lake so you can never get bored.
The local town is quite sweet with lovely boulangeries and cafes.
The hosts Pat and Tony are extremely welcoming and work very hard to make guests feel very home and comfortable-nothing is too much trouble. We would highly recommend a stay there and will definitely be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
p1nkLH
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous family break ”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from a wonderful 7days here! We were a group of 10 taking up two of the cottages. We all loved it! The new owners Tony and Pat were so friendly and were always around should we have any problems. We had a couple of issues and these were taken care of immediately and didn't appear to be any hardship whatsoever. The pool was a little cold on first day, but by the following day the heater must have been on and it was perfect, obviously little cool when you get in but lovely once in. The children spent pretty much the whole time we were onsite in the pool! The lake is full of fish and my son and daughter had great fun with their uncle learning to fish and caught quite a few...I was not so lucky!

The house itself is just how I expected it to be...rustic French. I understand that the owners are gradually updating each cottage so I imagine this one will change a little when we return...which we will without a doubt. One feature that would make its easier for a family is the addition of a bath to this one with it being the largest would be a massive benefit, we did struggle having two little ones under two to shower although lucky for us we could use the bath in the other cottage we had

The grounds feel very safe and children played on the grass until the sun went down, with other families there also grown ups could sit on their decking areas and watch them safely

The facilities are great two washing machines meant I didn't have to come home with 5 peoples washing for a week

The local village is very pretty and the restaurant we were recommended was amazing. Be warned though France closes for the afternoon!!! 3-7!

We will return here for sure its a wonderful place very relaxed and very beautiful

Tony and pat are very helpful, and friendly and made everything just right for our week away

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing