We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected quality in a lovely setting”
Review of The Tides - CLOSED

The Tides
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Nestled in Dutchman's Bay, minutes away from the airport, The Tides offers breath-taking ocean view looking out towards Jumby Bay Resort. With two spacious verandas and a constant cooling breeze it is the perfect destination for a romantic dinner or a timeless lunch with friends and family. Attentive, professional and friendly service. International menu specializing in seafood. Amazing cocktail selection and fine wines. Asian night every Friday and sumptuous buffet brunch every Sunday. Booking recommended.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We had had a lot of expensive mediocre meals in Antigua and then we came to the Tides. It was lovely. Well presented food, tasty, really nice staff and such a nice Caribbean atmosphere, something a lot of the other restaurants on the Island can learn from. Even though quite expensive comparatively it seemed cheap for the quality. We went back two times and sadly on our second visit they had changed the wine menue. I would say - put the Cloudy Bay back!

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CloistersBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 29 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

The restaurant offers excellent service. The food was great and the staff friendly. The ambience was great. I recommend this restaurant to everyone.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Milwaukie_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We had a late flight home so we went to Tides for lunch before heading to the airport. The restaurant is quite large and very well situated right on beach with a great breeze. I had the sushi appetizer which was OK. The chic sandwich was delicious. The roast beef - so - so. Foccia bread was just too much bread for a sandwich.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelqueen15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We ate at The Tides last evening and really enjoyed it. The restaurant is beautiful and the staff were warm and welcoming. The food was delicious and beautifully presented.

I recommend the chicken en croute starter, it was so good. For the mains we had the chicken and the pork, both were wonderful. Prices are typical for this calibre of restaurant and worth every cent; we paid about 180.00 CAD for 2 three course meals and a bottle of wine. Bravo to the staff and kitchen at the Tides!

Date of visit: June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nh709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2013

If you want to feel the friendliness of this lovely Island, go for Sunday lunch.

It has a truly family atmosphere, the food is enjoyable and the staff smile all the time!
Thank you Sonia

Date of visit: May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ernielly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tides also viewed

Saint George, Saint George Parish
Saint George, Saint George Parish
 
Saint George, Saint George Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing