We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Coco Palms Villa 440 at St. James's Club, Antigua”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Coco Palms

Villa 440
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa 440
Master bedroom Guest Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Villa 440
Master bedroom
Guest Room
Lounge/Dining Room
Lounge/dining/kitchen
Sitting Room
Children's Pool
Sport's facilities on Mamora Beach
view from the Royal Suite to Mamora Bay
Mamora Bay
Jetty over Mamora Bay
Mamora Bay
Mamora Bay
Mamora Beach
Mamora Bay
View from the main road looking down to Mamora Bay
View from the Royal suite
view from the beach bar overlooking the village of villas and mamora bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mamora Bay, Saint Paul Parish, Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JZandPB
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coco Palms Villa 440 at St. James's Club, Antigua”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spent 6 nights at the Villa in July 2015. Villa was a perfect size for 2 couples. Communication with Lesley the owner was very easy and booking process was no hassle.
All the information and tips about the villa and the St. James Club resort given by Lesley were very helpful! If you don't want to be eating out a lot ( it's pricey) -use the Horizons supplies just outside the resort. It's not a supermarket, but a wholesalers place, so you can't really go in and see the food. Everything we had from there was of a really good quality: ribeye steaks, shrimps, pork spareribs, wine. You can order from their website www.horizonssuppliesltd.com or on a phone (268) 562-1581/2. Order before you arrive and just stop to pick it up on your way to the resort. People who work there are very friendly and ready to help. You might need to get your fresh fruit and veg from somewhere else, for example from local people who sell along the roadsides. Use the barbecue at the villa to cook your meat and fish!

If something is out of order at the villa let the reception know straight away, they take their time to fix things :)

Use resorts taxi to go stingray city - $60, taxi driver will wait for you while you are having fun.

If you are interested in scuba diving, then definitely go to Mamora bay divers center, which is situated at the resort. They are very good and professional. We did our PADI certification with them in three days. Make sure you book in advance.

The villa was clean and had all the cooking appliances, our bathroom was modern and comfortable.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenny015
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely, well equipped villa, great location”
Reviewed February 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed in Coco Palms villa on the St James' Club complex for 2 weeks in Sept 2014 with our 2 teenage children. The villa was very well equipped and furnished with wonderful views of the bay; located only 2 to 3 mins walk from the beach and 5 or 6 mins from the main club complex. We mainly self-catered, usually with a barbeque on the balcony, and made great use of the Horizon food wholesalers located just outside the Club complex.
Use of all the Club sports facilities was included free of charge and we particularly enjoyed the Hobie sailing. Angus and Lesley were very helpful throughout.
We would definitely consider going back there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: No problems encountered
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollibobs...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning villa in a beautiful resort.”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Truly remarkable, the information given by the owners was fantastic. We'd book again.. relaxing.. peaceful.. perfect..

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lablover4...
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We loved the villa at the St. James Club. Beautiful views, great location, spacious decks and pretty much everything you could ask for.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: We loved the location and the amenities
Liked least: The fact that the floors were very dirty. Could not walk barefoot
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelgir...
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Antigua”
Reviewed March 15, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
3
people found this review helpful

My husband lived in Antigua a couple years ago and wanted to stay at St. James Club Resort on our recent trip there. St. James Club is nice because it has 2 beaches, 4 pools, 4 restaurants, a spa, and lots of activities within the gated properties. It is quite pricey to stay there, so we were thrilled to find this privately-owned vacation rental villa at the resort for less than the resort prices. St. James Club is a ~25min drive from the airport, but we like that it is away from the busy St. John's. We paid the owners directly but checked into the villa at the resort front desk like other guests. The 2br/2ba villa was clean, decorated nicely, and has bonuses like comfortable beds, cable TV, a usable kitchen, and an upstairs patio overlooking the resort and ocean. You could easily never leave the resort with all of its free activities (sailing lessons, snorkeling, kidz club, volleyball, tennis, ping-pong, live music and entertainment, etc). Still, we recommend checking out other island beaches like Half Moon Bay, Turner's, and Fryes. The only thing we weren't crazy about was the food at the resort so we headed into English harbor for dinners. This villa is a great find!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing