We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
45
11
14
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
11
14
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shimla highway convenient place to stay welcome drink hotel is located tasty food awesome experience comfortable stay operative kms
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 81 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2017

This hotel is located in the Zirakpur-Panchkula border, really far off from the main city of Chandigarh. The room was good and food was great. However the rooms are not soundproof, we could not sleep because of the noise coming from the upper floor. The staff do not care about the comfort of the guests, playing loud music on TV (in the restaurant) as per their liking!!!!

Room tip: Try to avoid this hotel and choose hotels nearer to Chandigarh-Zirakpur border
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ushasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukesh G, Director of Sales at Hotel The Palmdale, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Dear Madam

Thank u so much for valuable feedback.

Best Regards
Team Palmdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for 1 night. The location of the hotel is good. The staff is helpful. But the food was very bad. The room was clean but not as expected. Overall an average experience , not as expected.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank MagTraveller18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2017 via mobile

There aren't a lot of frills here. The room we stayed in didn't have windows. It was a reasonable hotel to stay at.

The staff were helpful and more important is the fact that they were kind to our staff. Our driver was allowed to use the bathroom and bathe which is very kind. We appreciate kindness to everyone.

They made sure we had bottles of water and that our staff were treated well. Thank you.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank lordboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2017 via mobile

Very good services, rooms, its cleanliness, its welcome drink & cookies, helpful & co-operative staff, tasty food, everything is fantastic.
One service boy named "dipak" has served us so well. He is so good & perfect in his work & services.
The hotel is also located on Shimla highway so very convenient place to stay.
Awesome experience staying there.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank yamikparikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2017

we stayed for i 1 night and it was clean room. stay was comfortable and staff was also helping. service and food was also good. we liked the location as it is on highway and easy to main areas. nice stay in budget.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deepak002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews